Cats take as long as they take to get used to lower numbers. Neko took over a year before she got rid of the reds from her spreadsheet. The other thing you've got going in is some very steep drops. Faster drops also cause bounces, and I found those fast drop type bounces were often worse. I would look at trying to manipulate the early part of the curve to try to prevent those steep drops. If you see a higher number at preshot, and you think he might be thinking of breaking a bounce, I would try to regularly get a +2 test. And if it's lower than the preshot, give him some carbs to slow him down. This post is on using food to manipulate the curve.Why isn't he getting used to the lower Bg by now?
Why is he still going to Black & red #'s?
I'm very concerned that he'll develope kidney trouble from the constant high #'s!
I couldn't live with my cat if I didn't feed him after +6! Since he has small meals every 3 hours he gets a meal at +6 and then a small snack at +9....just a wee bit of fancy feast but I add 3 or 4 chicken pieces to it.Thank you Wendy for that post,How to use food to manipulate the curve. I'm copying it & will read it later today. Just the little I read made me feel better that other people have had the same problems with high Bg & big bounces.
Ravan has always had several meals thru out the day.The one thing I read that bothers me is it said to not feed after the nadir. That would be about 6 hrs without food. He's never gone that long without food.
3:30 BG 77 I'll be checking again a bit later.