6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~8=95~PMPS=180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=241 ~1.25u Lev (start 13th cycle)
+4=164
+7.45=75
+8=51
+8.30=41
+9=95
AMPS=105 ~1.0u Lev (first cycle dosecrease earned by 3 <50 #s)
Yesterrday's Condo

My alarm was going off like crazy and I was sleeping through it as best I could. I wanted to get a +7 BG check after seeing his +4 and the fact that he didn't eat a whole lot for his snack. I actually syringed some HC gravy into him at this time. I managed to rouse myself at +7.45 and sure enough, he was at 51!! He was not interested in food as is his norm at low numbers anyway, but it was compounded by his lack of hunger at +4. I began with the HC gravy and kept checking his numbers. He dipped to the 41 before he began to rise.

So, he and I had a pajama party together starting at 3:30am including a nap on the couch before the +9 check. This of course set me up for oversleeping for the AMPS by a half an hour. Alarm was going off again and I did my best to ignore it. No one came to wake me either so it's partially their fault that he got his reduced dose a half hour late. This dosecrease was earned by going below 50 on three separate occasions so I feel that he deserves it. Although his lack of appetite is a concern, I know that licking the salve on his shoulder adds to this. His AMPS were low enough so I decided to start the dosecrease right now. Hope I did the right thing considering it was a half hour late. Well, it's done. We shall see, shan't we?

Scratch that about his not eating. I just went back and he had finished his breffis! yay! I put the e-collar on backwards to it's like a rigid cape and we shall see how that works out. He is not happy with the collar at all but I guess none of them like this on them at any time anyway. He is purry and sweet and seems to like his head kissed when the collar is on. Sweet boy. He is actually super affectionate to me and just gave me lots of kitty kisses all over my face just now. I think the collar this way is going to work! :mrgreen:

Raja pointed out that there is a new moon on Saturday~~tomorrow~~and I have not talked about having a party at all! :roll:
With my inefficiency, I know that the medal for "Best Bean of the Month" is out of the question....I try soooo hard. But I goof up so much that I would never qualify.

We would love to have the Full Strawberry/Rose Moon of June party tomorrow...I see that we are due to have a partial lunar eclipse as well....watch those numbers! fll_moon

Hope all the kitties will be able to come....please help me spread the word. Please tell all the kitties that there should be some beautiful moonbeams to catch a ride on tomorrow...I bought a couple of turkeys and I'm hope Chef Stu will be able to do his usual magic with the menu....short notice but it will be an intense time of preparing.. Sorry for my tardiness in inviting everyone....
Happy Friday everyone! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105

The chef will be there with bells on! Too bad about your exciting night, Pat. But Shadow earned his reduction--and he'd been heading toward it. So that's great. I think you did right to start it this morning. Looks like the Shadow will be surfing green today. Just don't let him go diving! I'm out all day and I don't want Stu diving with him!!
Back this afternoon.

Ella

p.s. I'm getting a new coffee maker: a Technivorm Mochamaster. It's being delivered this afternoon. So excited!!
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105

great job on catching that 51 .. I hope these good numbers continue with the dose decrease ... have a great friday!
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105

Ooooh! You slept in?? :o How dare you, Pat? :lol: I can't believe those kitties didn't wake you up.

Blackie can't wait to go to the Full Moon party. And he loves Turkey!

Good luck with the dosecrease. I'm glad Shadow is eating better and I hope the backwards collar works.
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105

Good luck with the reduction and with the backwards collar. I imagine it would be a little better that way. Great job last night, catching all those low #s. I hope a nap is in your future, Pat!

Shadow-
I can't wait for the party! I love turkey! What do you want me to bring? I can come early and help set up or decorate or whatever you need me to do. See you tomorrow!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105

Wow, Shadow boy, you are doing good today! Maggie will bring some potato chips. This sounds crazy, but I dropped one on the floor, and she ate it. Now every time I have some chips, her ears perk up! Of course, I don't give them to her, maybe just a teeny, teeny piece.
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~+4=110

+3=91
+4=110
I gave him some sardines at +3. First time for almost everything...but I had no tuna w/oil and I think he might need a little help with the LB action.
NOW... DH is trying to now remember if he has cleaned any out ~ he thinks maybe yesterday there was some. grr_red
What is the point of noting it on the SS if it's not right sometimes???????
Well, it won't hurt him.
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~+4=110

I would nominate you Pat!!!!!! Especially since you sent me all that nice sunshine (Thank-you!!!!) Shadow is doing mighty fine, I'd love to see a picture of that collar thing. I'm picturing something like out of victorian England :lol: Let us know if there is a party, what do we bring?
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~+4=110

Congrats on the decrease, Shadow really seems to be catching on and ready to graduate LTS.

Party? Full Strawberry Moon? I suppose FD kitties can't have luscious sweet strawberries, or Tess could bring lots. Major crop here and the roadside stands are in full swing. Actually tomorrow is a double party, Vesta will be you know what!
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~+4=110

We don't like turkey over here, as much as chicken.
Will there be any chicken?

Luna says he'll bring his own. Or something like that, he's mumbling in his sleep in a cozy box right now.

Bast says, oh my gosh! What do I wear?! :dizcat

Looking good today Shadow! Hope you feel better soon - hey how about a picture of you and your fancy collar? :-D
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~+4=110

Shadooooow great job! Nice catch!

Doodles would love to come to the party!!! She thought maybe she could bring San Clemente Birdies.
Luna, Doodles tells me they taste like "chicken" :lol: she's on a roll,
she's already got one ready for tonight bcatrun_gif She's been hiding in her duck blind just waiting for the right moment.

Have an awesome ride Shadow!
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~+4=110

Luna-
I will bring some of my special chicken. I am allergic to fish so I always bring some with me just in case all they serve is fish. You can share with me, it's reeeeeeealllllllly good. My bean makes it special just for me. See you tomorrow!
<3, Buzz
P.S. Shadow, nice surf today! The waves are great, aren't they? I decided not to go diving but stay up top with you and the others.
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~+5=110~8=95

San Clemente Birdies and Sarah Bean's chicken...along with the turkey...that should do it, no? :mrgreen:
Monique....some Sacher torte would be good for me...don't know about the kitties though! LOL!!
Shadow went down to green again...after surfing some blues....
+8=95

I am glad if Germany has some sunshine now. I will try to keep it coming. We do have plenty here.
Shadow & Raja are all excited about the big parties tomorrow. They can't wait to be with their buddies!
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~8=95

Moonie loves turkey but she would like to bring her very favorite--STEAK!!!! She wants to spare No expense where her friends are involved--Missed the earlier part of today--Working @-) --But It is a FULL MOON party--Crazy eclipse & OMG what a night it will be!! HUGS!!
 
Re: 6/25~Shadow~AMPS=105~+3=91~8=95

Go Shad~O you rock!!!

Tried to hang on the green surf board today, but it got a little ifie, so I decided to hang on the blue boogie board bcatrun_gif Maybe I can go surfing with you tonite? I hear nite surfin
rocks :-D

Can't wait for the party :dizcat :RAHCAT flip_cat dancing_cat what to wear, what to wear ohmygod_smile

c~ya >"<



awesome job!!!!!
 
AMPS=105 ~1.0u Lev (start of first cycle...doscrease after 3 <50)
+3=91 snack
+4=110
+5=110
+6=105
+8=95
+10=165
PMPS=180 ~1.0u Lev (start of 2nd cycle)

Gave him 1/4 Pepcid and he is eating now. He is not really enthused about food right now...but he is being such a good boy!
 
Not very diabetic "friendly"

sacher-torte-gross.jpg


but very yummy! My favorite is Schwarzwälderkirsch Torte. Spooky thinks he can make some mouse mousse and he'll bring the Bier :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top