6/25 Minnie PMPS 302 +3.5 209

Liz & Minnie

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

This is getting too stressful for me. Was supposed to go out strawberry picking this morning, her numbers keep dropping and she won't eat any more so I've delayed once, will re-check in 30 before cancelling. Gave ondansetron. She is hiding in her spot by the door where she stayed when she was sick (but maybe just hiding from me). Hisses at insulin shot, doesn't like pokey time - which is getting harder. Beginning to think about switching to SLGS.
 
With her numbers lately I am super worried about leaving. She is not eating a lot - gave her some MC this morning and she still continued dropping. I'm hoping that means we averted even lower numbers. Numbers finally creeping up but easily within margin of error.
 
Looks like she's only getting started. Do you have an auto-feeder? Will she eat from it?
It's an active cycle and Levemir so late nadirs. If you have to go, feed some MC and leave LC out for her.
 
Thanks both, you are confirming my thoughts. I've been trying to get her to eat, gave her MC for breakfast and she took some at +1 but continued dropping. I have the autofeeder all set and 3 extra bowls out but she is just not interested in food right now which is what's making me anxious about leaving.

Her nadirs used to be around +8 from her numbers but in the last few days it's been getting later. Is it common to have different nadirs AM and PM? It seems her PM nadirs are around +14.

Re-tested, she is flat after eating a tiny bit. Eating now.

ETA - eating WELL now. everything rejected earlier, MC and LC.
 
Hope your little girl feels better and is safe and that you were able to enjoy your strawberry picking, Liz. Gotta be really scary when kitties are dropping and don't want to eat. That would be my worst nightmare.
 
I'm back, she survived (probably not surprisingly...but still, after a few months digesting info from here, it's going to be a long time before I go out without being afraid of coming back to find her motionless or seizing.
 
Her nadirs used to be around +8 from her numbers but in the last few days it's been getting later. Is it common to have different nadirs AM and PM? It seems her PM nadirs are around +14.
It's not uncommon. Also, her overall cycles are flatter/lower, and I've seen nadirs move around a bit when that happens.

I hope you got lots of berries, my back yard strawberries (weeds with berries) are just starting to ripen, but it's too hot to go out and pick.
 
SO MANY STRAWBERRIES! They are delicious and bright bright red. They think this is the last week - especially after our upcoming heatwave, supposed to hit 104 (>40C) on Monday.

I am even more confused and concerned. PMPS of 302. This doesn't seem like a bounce after such a long stretch of blues and greens. I'm afraid it means the UTI was not cleared up by the antibiotics. Scheduled for a urine culture on Tuesday. Though at least with the higher numbers I can give her ears a bit of a break. Or a clear indicator that it took 3 cycles to clear the depot?

AMPS 105 +1 106 +1.5 95 +2 83 +2.75 88 +3.25 89 +7 185
 
So sorry for all the mixed signals, sometimes its really about patience until we see a new pattern emerging and until we find out the reason for it :bighug: i guess it you must feel a bit relieved having the urine culture scheduled in just a couple of days so try not to read too much into the pink preshot

So typical though to throw a green stripe of values before we have to leave home and then just "relax" in higher values :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top