6/25 Kasha AMPS 148 PMPS 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
Seriously - so glad it's Friday.

Kasha ate over 2 Tbsp FF (Beef and chicken is a current fave) for breakfast. I used a little chicken dust at the end, but she seemed to have a good appetite. All the food left out overnight (probably around a tsp or 2) was gone - bowl licked clean.

Last night she just skimmed over the possibility of a dosecrease. She was down to 56 at +4 and she went to her food bowls and was eating. I thought for sure she would dip under 50, but she managed to get enough carbs out of that 2% food to get her BG up to 68 at +5... Apparently she didn't want that 9% FF elegant medleys treat that waits for kitties who dip into the 40s for me.

Blue was out sleeping on the couch for hours last night. BF came over and we had to sit around him cuz I didn't want to disturb him too much. Half the time I was holding onto him because he was stretched out with his head hanging off the edge and I was afraid he'd slip off...

Can't think of anything else... Getting ready for work.

Yesterday
 
Re: 6/25 Kasha AMPS 148

Sounds like all is good at your household. Kasha is doing so well and Blue seems to be adjusting great!
 
Re: 6/25 Kasha AMPS 148

I can't believe how much nicer kasha's SS is looking these days .. good things are happening around here ... have a great friday!
 
Re: 6/25 Kasha AMPS 148

3 more days till Blue's check-up. I hope they don't have to shave the area around the incision again - it's getting so furry (tiny little furry fuzz now - but all over it). If we went much longer - the vet might not be able to see the incision! How crazy is that? Blue's getting a little sad about being left in the cage - he tried to make a break for it today when I opened the cage to put in more food...

It's amazing how much Kasha's numbers have changed in the last month. I really hope we can keep this up!
 
Re: 6/25 Kasha AMPS 148

Looking great in here!1 Hope you have a good Friday....
Party to celebrate the Full Strawberry June moon at our place tomorrow night....
Maybe Blue can come in his cage too. Raja is good with
taking care of kitties who have to take it easy at these parties. She said there is
a spot next to everyone's thrones...Latte has one and Logan and Tuscany...all have thrones on the dais.
Blue can be right there with them and we will take good care of him...
We hope Kasha and Blue can make it...catch a moonbeam and head to Florida, k?
 
Re: 6/25 Kasha AMPS 148

Kasha seem pretty excited about the party (in her understated sort of way). She said she heard that they have all sorts of different creatures in Florida, like lizards and something called "palmetto bugs". I told her that palmetto bugs should NOT come home with her... She got that sneaky look, so I might have to frisk her after she gets home from the party...

Blue is raring to go. He's been cooped up too long and Monday is "get-out-of-jail" day... he thinks he can party a little before the official date, so tell Raja to keep an eye on him and make sure he doesn't push himself too much... I think I heard him saying something while he was grooming his e collar this morning... something about trying to look nice when he sees that cute Maggie girl again... I think he's quite smitten. Kasha just rolls her eyes when he starts talking about Maggie this and Maggie that...
 
Ok- so I gave around 75 ml SQ fluids around +11, which might have lowered our preshot value a bit. I haven't given any in a while because I'm only around and/or awake when her numbers are dropping, so when I found myself home a little earlier today, I took advantage of it. But she was only 113 when I checked her BG at +11 before the fluids anyway.

She ate well - over 2 Tbsp FF Beef and Chicken again. If I buy a case of it, you can bet she'll never touch it again. But she ate almost all without chicken dust - I added a little chicken dust at the end cuz her probiotics were mixed in this serving and I wanted her to finish it if possible. She did. Then she ate a little more.

Bloody mess of a shot today. My blood... First, I somehow jerked my hand while measuring the insulin and really poked/slashed my finger with the syringe needle. Big drop of blood formed on my finger (soo... I tested myself - I'm in the greens :mrgreen: ). So, I ditched that syringe and remeasured... Caught Kasha (dragged her out from under the cushionless papasan chair) and gave the shot... sniffed her fur... all good. Noticed one of her back claws was long and sharp - just before she jumped out of my arms and impaled my hand with that very claw as she jumped from my lap to the floor. More blood - much more. This is just the start of the weekend - I maybe be swaddled in Band-aids before Sunday... Must remember to clip claws - all claws- before the groomer gets her.

Let Blue out for a while before dinner... Let him try to hop up one or two pet steps to the bed... he did ok, but stumbled and I grabbed him and lifted him on the bed. He was ecstatic to be up there - it's been nearly 3 weeks. He bumbled around for a while later and Kasha gave him some obligatory hisses as he kept brushing her with the collar...

Ok - Kasha and I have a secret plan (again) for the weekend... No - don't try to guess (it's obvious)... Let's just see what happens.
 
Blue is raring to go. He's been cooped up too long and Monday is "get-out-of-jail" day... he thinks he can party a little before the official date, so tell Raja to keep an eye on him and make sure he doesn't push himself too much... I think I heard him saying something while he was grooming his e collar this morning... something about trying to look nice when he sees that cute Maggie girl again... I think he's quite smitten. Kasha just rolls her eyes when he starts talking about Maggie this and Maggie that...

Oh so that's why Maggie is so busy looking in her closet trying to find a cute party dress, as well as a bikini. I think Mags girl is also smitten with Blue and can't wait to see him. We might need a chaperone for them.
 
Never fear - she's just taunting me by going just so low... but not lower so far... 70 @ +5...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top