Chris & China (GA)
Member Since 2013
6/20 condo
Well, Miss China, never one to want me to have any idea what might be going on, threw me a couple of curveballs today!!
I have no idea where that +2 came from, and then the PMPS of 59!!
China...what are you up to tonight little girl??
I reduced her dose a couple cycles ago so I'm hoping she's on a downward trend again on her dose...We started this year out at .5 and I'd sure like to get back down there again!!
Found out last week that my dear friend that passed had made me a beneficiary and that I have an inheritance coming. The problem is that I'm on SSI and Medicaid, and if I take the money, I'll be disqualified (and it's not enough to last very long.....and with the current political climate, who knows if I'd ever be able to get back on once the money was gone in a few months)....if I DON'T take the money, I can still be disqualified because it's still considered a "resource"....even if I can never actually take it once refused.
Going to talk to a lawyer that works with disabled people on Tuesday to see if there's anything I can do. The local lawyer I talked to says that it could have been put into a special needs trust, but it had to be done while my friend was still alive (nice to know that now)
Got to love the twists and turns that life throws at you


Hope you've all had a good weekend and that your kitties are feeling great!!
Well, Miss China, never one to want me to have any idea what might be going on, threw me a couple of curveballs today!!
I have no idea where that +2 came from, and then the PMPS of 59!!
China...what are you up to tonight little girl??
I reduced her dose a couple cycles ago so I'm hoping she's on a downward trend again on her dose...We started this year out at .5 and I'd sure like to get back down there again!!
Found out last week that my dear friend that passed had made me a beneficiary and that I have an inheritance coming. The problem is that I'm on SSI and Medicaid, and if I take the money, I'll be disqualified (and it's not enough to last very long.....and with the current political climate, who knows if I'd ever be able to get back on once the money was gone in a few months)....if I DON'T take the money, I can still be disqualified because it's still considered a "resource"....even if I can never actually take it once refused.
Going to talk to a lawyer that works with disabled people on Tuesday to see if there's anything I can do. The local lawyer I talked to says that it could have been put into a special needs trust, but it had to be done while my friend was still alive (nice to know that now)
Got to love the twists and turns that life throws at you



Hope you've all had a good weekend and that your kitties are feeling great!!
