6/25 China AMPS 80,+2 101,+6 63, PMPS 59,+2 84,+5.5 58,+7 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
6/20 condo

Well, Miss China, never one to want me to have any idea what might be going on, threw me a couple of curveballs today!!

I have no idea where that +2 came from, and then the PMPS of 59!!

China...what are you up to tonight little girl??

I reduced her dose a couple cycles ago so I'm hoping she's on a downward trend again on her dose...We started this year out at .5 and I'd sure like to get back down there again!!

Found out last week that my dear friend that passed had made me a beneficiary and that I have an inheritance coming. The problem is that I'm on SSI and Medicaid, and if I take the money, I'll be disqualified (and it's not enough to last very long.....and with the current political climate, who knows if I'd ever be able to get back on once the money was gone in a few months)....if I DON'T take the money, I can still be disqualified because it's still considered a "resource"....even if I can never actually take it once refused.

Going to talk to a lawyer that works with disabled people on Tuesday to see if there's anything I can do. The local lawyer I talked to says that it could have been put into a special needs trust, but it had to be done while my friend was still alive (nice to know that now)

Got to love the twists and turns that life throws at you:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Hope you've all had a good weekend and that your kitties are feeling great!!
 
I hope the lawyers can work out a solution for you. That really sounds complicated!

Yo Deputy China, The lagoon is looking mighty good tonight with you in charge while I'm on the beach.

Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Hey Chris, what a mess with the inheritance from your friend who thought she was doing something nice for you. Too bad it wasn't left to China with you the fiduciary.

Nice cycle China. :)
 
I'm sure your friend had no idea his gift would cause you problems. How thoughtful of him to try to help you out. Paws are crossed here that the lawyer has a solution that will work - maybe the money can be donated to DCIN?

China Doll, stop messin' with your mama! You know she doesn't like to see blue numbers messing up your pretty green SS!
 
I wish the best for you over this inheritance ordeal. I am on SSD and wouldnt be allowed much money. I cant afford my medicare because I couldnt afford it in 2000 when I went on SSD and years have passed by --- I called to check about getting it but now they want an extra $100 a month penalty, every month, added to the price of the medicare, so I dont have any insurance except the free part of medicare that gets me to emergency and it would not take me to the doctor, which emergency will send you to a doctor, once you leave emergency. So, I am out. My mom is on SS and Medicare and she would lose hers if she got very much money.

And I wish the best for your lovely China :)
 
wow love china's chart, wish my baby was green like that :) surprise she isn't in remission yet, but I have lots to learn.... I am so jealous......:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top