? 6/24 Pudge AMPS 151

kitten68

Member Since 2024
6/23/26 Prev Thread Pudgles

He was so stressed from yesterday his sugars shot up to the 350s…….. they had him separated from me in the back and we were there awhile because the order of appointments goes by triage.... From now on, he stays w me. Or we leave. 🙃 but we did it cause we had to.. I am just glad they had it and we got it.

So he only got 1/2 dose and I think the call was ok cause overnight he went into greens anyway.. I figured once he felt calmed down and safer it'd get better; the PS number would be inflated cause of it and just to err on the side of caution, think it was good.. he's also eating so so rn. which goes w everything I guess... his values just suddenly worsened.. we've done everything now.. I'm glad for it.. and now I’m just basing it off how he’s doing rn.. so far hes still feeling the weakness.. and his appetite is not great but im sure everything is affecting his appetite.. 😕😔

just soaking up the time.. spending all i can..

We need help on this injectable iron tho, when/if that time comes. None of our primaries or office we seen got it.. so we had to go to emergency and it was a few hundred.. So he got his injectable iron.. but is that the usual cost? The ER vet was like, your primary needs to work w you cause its gonna be this price every time because he has to be examined by them (the chunk of the cost is exam fee)… and I’m just like.. 🤡.. I also just called the other doctor who we used to see.. they dont have it either. I called all the offices we been to.

🤡.. is this the case? If anyone got advice or suggestion appreciated.. I tried checking the Tanya site but didnt see any sources on injectable cuz it was assumed vet would have it.. Didnt get a chance to scroll down more tho.. But I guess we cross that bridge when we come to it. The only thing i can think of is ask our nice new vet if theyre willing to get familiar so they can help us.. ugh.

I asked again on antibiotics, cuz we encouraged to try some again... but the vet really didn't think so.. Says he’d be sicker. you think its worth trying? We done it a few times.. I’m not sure if it helped values or not.. Maybe he needed a longer course? Thing is as it it is rn, he’s eating kinda so so right.. cause of values right.. but it could help? Idk what to do. The vet is also out for a few weeks; I’d have to see if the vet overseeing care in the meantime would be willing.. idk. 😓

The values did worsen a lot in just the past two weeks.. could that also indicate infection?.. I’m just afraid being on pressure meds again just pushed us over like it did last time (last time i’d say the dose was probably incorrect..)..

What else can i do to help him? His values..? If im honest, i think i can say i feel pretty traumatized frm all this.. cause i just want him to feel and be better.. but we’ve pretty much done everything at this time (outside of more antibiotics but not sure if can get them and how’d it affect his eating.. but know they could help? Could it hurt?)

I see how he does.. and we see how the Darbopoetin does.. and just trying to navigate his numbers/eating in the meantime.. woof.

ugh. ❤️‍🩹💔
 
I wish I had advice to give, but wanted to say again that you and Pudge are in my daily thoughts and prayers, consistently. I hope you know how STRONG you are to be fighting this hard for him, and I know that he knows it too! 🫂🫂🫂
 
I wish I had advice to give, but wanted to say again that you and Pudge are in my daily thoughts and prayers, consistently. I hope you know how STRONG you are to be fighting this hard for him, and I know that he knows it too! 🫂🫂🫂
tysm.. its not easy watching him not feel good off and on.. 😓 but letting this medicine work. for the moment anyway.. 💔❤️‍🔥..

could take 3 weeks, but thats a full increase on things.. but if his hematocrit goes up at all.. and seeing feels better.. hm.
 
..should we do SLGS for time being? its kind of a nail biter right now.. got him to eat tho. 🫠❤️‍🔥
 
Could you please be sure and put his dose for last night in the SS because it looks like you didn’t shoot.

I know it’s hard to grasp but because of the depot, his cycle last night would have looked the same no matter what you did. The effects of a reduced dose don’t usually manifest until later in the cycle or the next one. As you can tell, he still onset and came down which is the 0.75u working still.

All SLGS will do is slow down his increases, if he needs them and allow you to reduce if he drops below 90. It’s certainly an option for you if you feel you both need it. No one will question your need to do so.

Are you able to syringe feed him?
 
Back
Top