6/24 Meadow AMPS 329

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Amber ( I got it right this time, lol, I called you Meadow last time)

how is Meadow today?
how are you doing?

I was wondering - is your schedule still the same? You're shot times are 10am/10pm right? Around there?
Also, when you have a chance, no rush, can you update your profile?
I remember asking if Meadow was still on same foods and you mentioned you changed it a while back.


hope your well and that you have a good day. :razz:
 
Meadow is still doing the same. I just wish she'd hurry up and get better. I had a repair man at the house this morning and she made sure he noticed her. She's so funny, even when she's sick. Anyway, she is still on the same foods. Lately, she doesn't want the homemade chicken I make her. I'm sure it's not my cooking (lol). She's not eating like she's starving anymore, and she's not sleeping with her head in the water bowl. The shot schedule is 8am and 8pm for now. I am gradually changing each morning by 5 min increments because I am starting a new job and will need to shoot earlier.
 
Hi again

so your shot schedule has changed. I'm glad to hear that.
I say that cuz we may soon see couple more evening checks, I hope :-D
We wanna make sure she stays safe with her dose and to help you along when you need it ok?

All those things you mentioned sound so positive!
Alright Meadow!! cat_pet_icon Good kitty!
 
You can very safely move the times by as much as 15 min. each cycle if that will make it easier for you. I would encourage you to not just look at Meadow's numbers as a sign of improvement. The fact that she's not eating like she's starving all the time or drinking excessively are very good signs. We encourage a WCR (whole cat report) because each and every cat here is more than just what the day's numbers reflect. Seeing that Meadow's numbers are in the pinks is good. Hearing that her eating and drinking have improved is GREAT.
 
Re: 6/24 Meadow AMPS 329 PMPS 397

I got home at 8pm, so I tested, shot, and fed. Don't know why the PMPS is so high compared to previous. Will get either a 2 or 3 hr check tonight. I'm going to hold the dose and increase by 1 unit after 6 cycles. So that will put me at increasing tomorrow night's dose to 12 units and I'll get spot checks throughout the weekend. Anymore suggestions? I'm going to see if I can get an appt on Monday to get that blood work drawn.
 
That sounds like a great plan!!

There's probably no explanation for why numbers bumped up at PMPS. Probably the best explanation is, Meadow is a cat.
 
I think you plan sounds good Amber.

Let us know how we can help with info that you may need.
You prob have a lot of it already, but know LL is here for you. :YMHUG:


:)
 
((((Amber))))

remember the whole kitty.
She's eating and using the box, this will pass, just hang in there (((((major hugs))))

Get some rest, we'll see you tomorrow.
 
happy to hear you'll be increasing the dose in increments of 1unit. we just haven't gotten to meadow's dose yet, but we will!
let us know when you get the tests scheduled...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top