6/24: Cedric amps 197, pmps 258

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/24: Cedric amps 197

Maybe post a plea for help over in the Lantus TR forum with a link to your condo over here in relaxed? Even though it says Lantus TR, it really is Lantus, Levimir, TR protocol, SLGS protocol and has a wide variety of experienced users.

I think that would be your best bet for dose advice on the Levimir.

Maybe also a cross post in the Levimir/Detimir forum. Sheila is very experienced with Lev and has been back from vacation for a few days now I believe.
 
Re: 6/24: Cedric amps 197

When's you next day off? Maybe you could run a curve and give some experienced eyes something to go on?

Nice to see him stable, even if he is a little higher than he should be. He's not all over the place, ya know?
 
Re: 6/24: Cedric amps 197

He's looking pretty level- AMPS's are relatively the same and so are the PMPS's- with some outliers.

The change from AM to PM might be food related. I know most like to take the food up within 2 hours of the shot to get a fasting but Sneakers food can impact her #'s 3 hours out so I do have to notate that if I see a difference.

I am not seeing where Cedric was swinging- the two pinks don't really have a low to do what I would call bounce- while the 131 on 6-9 could have caused the high of 331 on 6-11 I don't see another low that would cause the 303 on 6-16 with the way Cedrics SS looks. You've been getting good micro curves during the evening cycles to get a good gauge on him and he doesn't drop that much during most cycles.

Have you thought about food variance? I stay as much within 1 carb % as Sneakers does swing on a change of 2% carb in her food. And when I was feeding her special kitty (W-M brand- 7-8% carb) she was in the higher yellows than when I was feeding her merricks BG of only 2%

Fine-tuning his dose would be the best either way. You've been sticking to a dose long enough to effect Cedric and show true. Maybe his dose is right in between 1.3 and 1.5? Where is Mel when we need her? :sad:
 
Re: 6/24: Cedric amps 197

Thanks folks!
I actually got someone to take my shift on Saturday so I can curve Cedric before i go away next week for my cousin's wedding. I am working from home tomorrow so that I can go to the hairdresser later in the day. I can certainly test him at noon tomorrow.

His feeding schedule is usually like this:
6am about 3.5 oz right after dose
10am ish (+4) he gets about 1 1/2 tablespoons
3pmish same
6pm 3 oz following the dose (usually Wervua cats in the kitchen)
9pm about 1 tablespoon of snack

Most of the meals listed are the other brands - Friskies or Wellness: right now, I have mixed grill, turkey & gibbits, Ocean whitefish; turkey & salmon

Shelia and Mel?
 
Most of the meals listed are the other brands - Friskies or Wellness: right now, I have mixed grill, turkey & giblets, Ocean whitefish; turkey & salmon

Which flavors for which brand?
 
sorry, the first three are Friskies pate; the last one is the wellness. Unfortunately I ordered 2 cases of friskies ocean whitefish by accident. I feed some ferals on the weekend, so it's getting used. :-D
 
Maybe take the dose back up to 1.5 units. You've got over 100 points to play with before the nadir would get too low. And you've been on the same dose long enough.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top