6/24 Cain PMBG 73 Starting OTJ Trial

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

AMPS is 65

I'm having internet issues and I can't update the SS since it can't seem to reach Google reliably. AT&T is having cellular data problems at the moment and since that's my internet out here, I'm having issues connecting to webpages at less than 3G speeds. :) Still it might be faster than dial-up. Though I don't have a modem in my computer right now to test that.

Looks like this loads eventually, so I'll keep my numbers here until I can update the SS.

I also have a question. It's been 14 cycles since his reduction/last furshot and I'm wondering. He's already down to a fat .10u. Should I try a OTJ trial? Or do I reduce it to "some" insulin?
 
Re: 6/24 Cain AMPS 65; +2 66 Dose question!

Just giving you a bump up, this seem to be the slow time on the board. It will pick up soon.
 
Re: 6/24 Cain AMPS 65; +2 66 Dose question!

Letting the conference go on behind the scenes to see if it's time.
 
Re: 6/24 Cain AMPS 65; +2 66 Dose question!

A little bird told me it's time! :-D Well, after consulting with the experienced ones the word is it's a go.

Here are the instructions:
  • Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).
  • If Cain is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!
  • If, after 2 weeks Cain has stayed in normal numbers, we have a party!
Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give him the support he needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.

Congratulations and Good Luck!!!!!!
 
Re: 6/24 Cain AMPS 65; +2 66 Dose question!

YYYAYAAAAAAYYYAYAAYAY!!!!
CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR OTJ TRIAL.
I am so excited and happy for you and Cain!!!!
 
Re: 6/24 Cain AMPS 65; +2 66; +5.79 68; +8 67

+5.79 68
+8 67

Yay I have some internets again! Not sure for how long but it was enough that I could update the SS and here.

And woo! That's awesome to hear that I can start a trial! Should I start it with tonight's dose? And do I mark it day 1 with the bg? I don't have to test between PS times unless the number's blue? Woah. That's going to be different after all the tests I've done.

Thanks to Ann, Deb, Wendy, Mariko, Sienne for visiting today!
 
Re: 6/24 Cain AMPS 65; +2 66; +5.79 68; +8 67

congratulations, keep up the good work :smile:
 
Re: 6/24 Cain AMPS 65; +2 66; +5.79 68; +8 67

Typically OTJ trials are started with a green PS - shouldn't be a problem with Cain tonight! :mrgreen:

Trials are also an opportunity for the beans to learn to test less. :lol:
 
Re: 6/24 Cain AMPS 65; +2 66; +5.79 68; +8 67

Thanks, Marje!

@Wendy - Yeah I guess so. Still going to be weird. :)

Do I still need to have the two hour no feed before a PS? Err well a BG test?
 
WOOT WOOT!!! Let's get this trial started. :-D :-D

:RAHCAT

I guess you get to go to sleep now Jennifer. How sweet that will be.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top