6/23 Willy AMPS~312|3~241|7~190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stephanie&Willy

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Willy did not get a shot last night (BG was 44!!), so we're off to a high start. He also earned a reduction so I suspect he might take a few days to come back down.

Gizmo ACTUALLY ate duck this morning (taste of the wild)... I've been trying to give him duck (from several brands, many of which he really likes) for months and he won't have any part of it. We limit his red meat intake and he ADORES Innova but I like to try to get him some variety.

My appointment to fix my hair is today! Yay!

Happy Thursday!
 
Re: 6/23 Willy AMPS~312

Have fun at the hair doer!!! Treat yourself!

Yay Willy! Not too bad of AMPS for no shot. Hope you all have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 6/23 Willy AMPS~312

Willy was 44 at shot time!!! nailbite_smile :o :shock: Wow!

Congrats on the dose reduction big guy!

Hooray on the hair fix, i had that same thing happen to me once, except it was a very good friend of mine that butchered my hair. Talk about awkward! So when does the new job start? Or did i miss that already?
 
Re: 6/23 Willy AMPS~312|3~241

They fixed me!! Now I look awesome! Outwardly, my hair (other than my bangs) didn't look horrible... it was noticeably uneven but it didn't look terrible. Once she looked at it and touched it and stuff I could tell she was sorta shocked. I was making jokes and stuff about it to make her feel better because she seemed almost embarrassed for me and whoever was able to get a license and still produce a cut like me. :lol: :lol: She did good!

I start work (officially) tomorrow morning. I'm excited!

Today I have to help my DH with his English homework. Love it (no really, I do).

Willy is trying to get into stuff today. Ugh.
 
Re: 6/23 Willy AMPS~312|3~241

Oh wow, 43!!! Congrats on the dosecrease, and Willy will get right back on track soon. I love it when I get my hair done; it makes me feel so good. Is the duck that Gizmo ate raw meat or one of the brands. I think I remember you feed raw, right! Enjoy the day and treat yourself, too!
 
Re: 6/23 Willy AMPS~312|3~241

The duck was Taste of the Wild. I don't feel raw right now. I really really want to but most of our apartment is carpeted and my reading has concerned me that with dogs, it's really better to have a hard surface or a floor that can be wrecked because the risk of contamination (from the carpet to other surfaces) is higher. This may not be true but my little 12lb dog is an extremely messy eater as it is and the less carpet we have to pay to have replaced the better! :lol: :lol: I don't want to switch the cats over and not the dog. We have already decided that when we move, no more carpet. :lol:

I feed my cats Evo mixed with a little FF for variety and one of my civvies (the old guy) gets a tbs of dry Evo. I feed my dog Evo, Innova, Blue Buffalo (stew ONLY won't eat the normal canned UGH) or Taste of the Wild mixed with a little dry Innova or Orijen. My dog is a super picky eater with a sensitive tummy... he won't eat most dry food, treats, or "cookies" (especially carob) :roll: we keep plenty of plain yogurt and pureed pumpkin on hand. He's a little diva.

Willy is doing the breathing thing a lot today. :sad:
 
Re: 6/23 Willy AMPS~312|3~241

Wow on the 44!!!! Good call. Good luck with the reduction!! Go Willy!!

Did you know there is a newbie who lives in Flag?
 
Re: 6/23 Willy AMPS~312|3~241

I did not know that! Who is it?

If they need help, you can volunteer my services for me! :lol:



Edit--- found them!
 
Glad you had fun at the hair dresser. Conrgrats on the new job!!! You are an English girl huh? My husband taught college English for 10 years. I am an accountant so we are complete opposites! :lol:

Have a great night and good luck tomorrow!
 
Hi Steph (I'm a name shortener...if you hate it, tell me and I won't do it :-D )!! So Willy saw himself eating tuna flakes and had no idea why he couldn't remember it, huh? Our guys really do look a lot alike. I'm going to post some pictures one of these days.

Hope you've had a great day!! :-D
 
Marje- thanks for the heads up!

Melissa- My DH is a computer science guy (programmer). I'm the arty/literature type one (I loooove to read). His class is pretty cool. It's tricky for me since I'm used to writing papers. The version of this class I took (it's major specific) we had to write a 30+ page mock-research paper. His teacher has them writing in bullets and short, simple, focused sentences (like you would do on the web). I am helping him with the content and simplifying everything. :lol: Together we're doing pretty awesome!

Patty- I look forward to the pictures! The video has me convinced that they are brothers from another mother! I will try to get a video of his morning talking ritual one of these days!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top