? 6/23 Tosca AMPS 205 (and change from SLGS to TR)

Tosca

Member Since 2022
I am changing from SLGS to TR today and I am nervous about it.
I read the information here on the forum about TR and I want to ensure I know what I am doing.
So, as I use pet meter, I need to keep Tosca in values between 65mg/dL - 150mg/dL for most of the day to increase chances of remission.
65 is a no shot value for TR on pet meter.
I reduce .25 when she drops below 90.
When in doubt I write here and ask for guidance.
As opposed to SLGS I don't need to wait so many days before I increase, if necessary.
Did I get the things right?
I hope I can manage it well.


Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-22-tosca-amps-221.264915/#post-2966385
 
Last edited:
Below 68 is no shot and the reduction point for TR when using a pet meter. Good luck with the increase. We are here to help you navigate TR and lower numbers. Hang in there! :bighug:

Please change your signature to say TR. It still says SLGS. Thanks.
 
So I only reduce the dose if she goes below 68, as opposed to 90 for SLGS.
Thank you for help! (I changed the signature)
 
We will guide you through the active cycles. If ever unsure what to do add a question mark prefix to your subject. Add something like help with low numbers or should I shoot. If lower preshot stall, don’t feed, retest in 20-30 minutes. While waiting to see if the BG rises and ask for dosing advice.
 
Back
Top