? 6/23 Tosca AMPS 205 (and change from SLGS to TR)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tosca, Jun 23, 2022.

  1. Tosca

    Tosca Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2022
    I am changing from SLGS to TR today and I am nervous about it.
    I read the information here on the forum about TR and I want to ensure I know what I am doing.
    So, as I use pet meter, I need to keep Tosca in values between 65mg/dL - 150mg/dL for most of the day to increase chances of remission.
    65 is a no shot value for TR on pet meter.
    I reduce .25 when she drops below 90.
    When in doubt I write here and ask for guidance.
    As opposed to SLGS I don't need to wait so many days before I increase, if necessary.
    Did I get the things right?
    I hope I can manage it well.


    Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-22-tosca-amps-221.264915/#post-2966385
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2022
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Below 68 is no shot and the reduction point for TR when using a pet meter. Good luck with the increase. We are here to help you navigate TR and lower numbers. Hang in there! :bighug:

    Please change your signature to say TR. It still says SLGS. Thanks.
     
    Tosca likes this.
  3. Tosca

    Tosca Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2022
    So I only reduce the dose if she goes below 68, as opposed to 90 for SLGS.
    Thank you for help! (I changed the signature)
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. With TR, you want them spending as much time as possible in normal numbers which 68-120 on a pet meter and 50-100 on a human meter.
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    We will guide you through the active cycles. If ever unsure what to do add a question mark prefix to your subject. Add something like help with low numbers or should I shoot. If lower preshot stall, don’t feed, retest in 20-30 minutes. While waiting to see if the BG rises and ask for dosing advice.
     
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good luck with TR you should also add to your spreadsheet where you have TR and the date you switched :cat:
     
    Bandit's Mom and Tosca like this.

Share This Page