6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176; +3 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Maggie 6/22

Yesterday
AMPS 201
+3 63
+4 84
+6 153
PMPS 144
+3 78 Free Feeds

Morning ~O) ~O) a high blue for starters, and I wonder if Maggie will take another toe dip this morning. Still no prezzies today. :? She had just a tiny amount of runny, and I thought for sure it meant prezzies overnight, but all I saw were some really hard little pellets. I think Mags may need an enema on Tuesday if she doesn't go today or tomorrow. One of the Vets that treated her last time with an enema said she may need an enema periodically. She was doing so well there for a while, so not sure why the stalemate. I may increase the Miralax just a little over her regular dose, and paws crossed, ever hopeful, as Detective says. Per the Vet this is okay to go over her regular dose. She's acting fine, good appy, vocal, etc.

I accidentally took one of Mags's Dasequin capsules. It's okay to laugh. :lol: I had my Calcium and Vit D3 together, or so I thought, but the D3 turned out to be Dasequin, chicken tuna flavor. The bottles are same size. It's just Glucosamine and some other things, but lesson learned. Place Maggie's medicine on opposite counter.

I'm not as sleepy today or so I thought! Elsa, I'll take extra Triple Espressos, thanks.
Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195

OH, Mags...the enama threat is on the table...time for prezzies!!! I'm glad she's feeling great, despite the fact that she's holding out.

You gave me a good giggle with the dasuquin! Let us know if it does anything magical for you :lol: !!!!

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70

+4 70
And here's the dive again. I wasn't sure if she would be able to manage it with being so blocked!

Amy, let's hope the Vetty enema threat does the same thing with Mags as the dose threat does to so many of our kitties. :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70

Hi, Ann, for a moment I thought it had started raining ~ then I realized I was feeling the splash from Maggie's cannonball :lol: . She sure knows how to make a grand entrance!

I hope Maggie takes the enema threat seriously. I know I would. :o Sending prezzie vines her way.

It's okay to laugh.
Thank goodness, because I did. Did it taste like chicken and tuna? Eww.
We have to separate Ripley's meds from ours AND from drooler Marley's. It's good our other pet-kids don't need meds ~ we'd have to get creative about med-storage (or add on to the house :lol: ).

I hope you're having a great day.
Scritches to Mags (and belly-massage to get things movin').
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70

Morning Ann,

Oh my, taking Maggie's meds, that is too funny. Maggie's numbers are looking great despite not going poo. We are sending tons of poo vines today, Mags, you need to poo or else you'll have to have that yucky enema thing. :roll:

Have a good day Ann,
Kathie
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87

Sending poo vines for Maggie. I'm glad she's feeling well and surfing in the lagoon.

That's funny on taking Maggie's medicine. :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87

WHOOOOO HOOOOOOO! Keep surfing Maggie!

:shock: Enema threat! Sending lots of poo vines for Miss Mags!

:lol: :lol: :lol: I wonder about that sometimes!I divvy up all the supplemets at the same time, but I make sure to have different type containers for each. Although, Tess and I do share a CoQ10. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176

PMPS 176
Not too bad of a pmps! It would be lower, but I use Gerber bf as a mixer for Mags's miralax cocktail.

Thanks Josie, Kathie, Carla and Ann & Tess for the visits and prezzies vines, too! Unfortunately, the enema threat has not yet been taken seriously by Missy Mags. I'm upping the dose just slightly. I don't want to cause too loose of stools, but on the other hand there's the Vetty visit for an enema.

I'm glad my mishap of taking Maggie's Dasuquin gave some comic relief! :lol: Josie, yuck, it did have a little aftertaste of of tuna & chicken. Amy, I didn't notice any magical changes. :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176

Hmmmm, I still have the jar of Dasuquin, that wasn't helpful for Checks. Let me know if it does anything for you Ann.
maybe it's one of those things that takes time. :lol:

Delightful day for Miss Mags. I love that she knows what time it is, and heads for the lagoon around + 3 or 4.

Maggie, did you hear the news? Read you condo to see what's in store, if you don't produce prezzies soon :shock:
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176

Thanks Barb, I think I'll stick to my hoomis Trader Joe's Omega-3 Fatty Acids supplement. :lol:
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176

Hi Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

Boy am I ever LATE today!

It looks like a very nice day for Maggie - I see green in there! YaHOO!

Uh Maggie? You might want to seriously think about the LB thing... your bean has something in mind should the prezzies remain missing.... not fun little one....

:lol: :lol: on taking Maggie's meds. When Mannie was still with us he had so many things I needed to give that I had to make a section on the counter that was just for him. otherwise.... :shock: Well no harm done huh, short of some comic relief for the Board.

I hope your day has been a good one!
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176

Hi Ann. Maggie had a nice day and has a great start on her PM cycle. Hope just the threat of an enema does the trick.

Have a great night Ann & stay ot of Maggie's meds :lol: .
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176

Hi Ann,
Maggie's numbers are looking good!
Now, give us some prezzies, Miss Maggie!!!
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176

Hi and thanks for the visits. Mags has been sleeping all day and will probably have a dip in the Green Lagoon before long.

Michelle, the dose threat is still in effect. I remember the pills Mannie used to take. I hardly have any room for real kitchen items on my counters. :lol: Good excuse to get take out. :lol:

Mariko, thanks for your visit and the prezzie vines.

John, for sure, no more messing in Maggie's medicines. Thanks on the enema threat.
 
Re: 6/23 Maggie AMPS 195; +4 70; +5 87; PMPS 176

Detective Poo here. Well drat! I was ever hopeful for today. Ok, Mags, a dosecrease threat is one thing but an enema threat? :shock: :shock: Time to get down to bidness. Sending my strongest poo vines. We don't have any counter space either. :lol:
Liz
 
+3 105
Well, almost a green and most likely at the +4!

Detective Poo, thanks on the strongest poo vines. Well. Mags did have a small amount of very runny poo, but not enough to account for three days' worth. I'm hopeful for overnight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top