? 6/22 Tosca AMPS 221

With SLGS you have to wait 7 days. Even in case of a failed reduction. Do you think you can consider TR? You are feeding LC wet and testing enough.

SLGS is a more conservative protocol designed for caregivers who cannot monitor as much. TR provides for faster dose changes and lower reduction points but also requires more testing.
 
I am reading now about the procedure and thinking indeed to switch to TR. Also, I noticed the reading with human meter are 45 less than the one I use. Should be easier to switch now to the human meter and make the decisions following the TR protocol using the human meter? I am a little confused, I didn't expect such a big difference between the 2 meters. Based on human meter, Tosca should still be on blue then.
 
Human meters read lower than pet meters. The difference is not so much in normal numbers but can be as much as a few hundred points at very high numbers. Our protocols are written for the human meter, but there are people who use pet meters. You can switch to TR and continue with the pet meter till your strips run out or you get the Bravo.
 
Back
Top