Deb and Tiger
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-21-tiger-amps-hi-8-163.291354/
What a night and morning! Tiger went into blue last night at 1am (+5) and has stayed there until 12 noon (am+4) and then dropped to 96. He had numerous feedings of 20% and still would not hold or slow him down. We decided to shoot a token dose this AM. Of .5u.
I am not sure if we are doing the right thing but when he hit 96 and still falling we gave him syrup. Made in the heat of the moment and the libre showing the down arrow it made sense but now rethinking it, should I have let him fall below 90 and taken the reduction and then gave syrup? Up to this point I have tried to avoid reductions as he never does well with them but this time maybe he’s ready for it……I hate making judgement calls and would like to know, especially if he drops again today. It’s 20 minutes after syrup and he’s at 142. I thought the depot would have kicked in but never expected the sudden drop to 90s.
@Wendy&Neko
What a night and morning! Tiger went into blue last night at 1am (+5) and has stayed there until 12 noon (am+4) and then dropped to 96. He had numerous feedings of 20% and still would not hold or slow him down. We decided to shoot a token dose this AM. Of .5u.
I am not sure if we are doing the right thing but when he hit 96 and still falling we gave him syrup. Made in the heat of the moment and the libre showing the down arrow it made sense but now rethinking it, should I have let him fall below 90 and taken the reduction and then gave syrup? Up to this point I have tried to avoid reductions as he never does well with them but this time maybe he’s ready for it……I hate making judgement calls and would like to know, especially if he drops again today. It’s 20 minutes after syrup and he’s at 142. I thought the depot would have kicked in but never expected the sudden drop to 90s.
@Wendy&Neko
