Re: 6/22 Tidus AMPS 200 +6/155
An infection or inflammation can keep numbers elevated. However, if the problem is treated, there's no reason why a cat couldn't go into remission.
If you look in the New to the Group sticky, there's an hour-by-hour description of what an ideal Lantus cycle would look like. Typically, numbers go up at +1 due to onset not yet starting coupled with food raising numbers. By +2, food is being metabolized and Lantus onset is beginning so numbers are somewhere close to your pre-shot. If the +2 is much lower than the pre-shot, it is likely to be an active cycle, like Ella noted. (Take a look at Gabby's SS from this morning for an example.) With a "normal" cycle, by the time you reach nadir, numbers should be at their lowest point. This could be a big drop or a not so big drop. It all depends on the cat and that particular cycle. Even with a cat that's on the road to OTJ, the cycle may be relatively flat but there still may be a drop at nadir.