6/22, Black | AMPS 103

I fed him his normal meal, waited 15, and he went to 111. It seemed safe to shoot so I did. Still, any input as to him earning a reduction soon will be nice.
 
He's seen numbers in the 60's on this dose. That doesn't leave much room for an increase, and he hasn't earned a reduction yet, so I'd keep holding this dose. Do keep an eye on the nadirs. If they start to creep up, he may need an increase again.

I know per TR, I should be holding this dose for about a week and then it would appear a reduction will be in order. I just want a gut check on this.
Doses with green nadirs you hold for 5 days before evaluating if they need an increase. Reductions, for newly diagnosed cats, are earned when they go under 50 on a human meter, or spend a week in pretty much all green. And absolutely nothing above 120.
 
He's seen numbers in the 60's on this dose. That doesn't leave much room for an increase, and he hasn't earned a reduction yet, so I'd keep holding this dose. Do keep an eye on the nadirs. If they start to creep up, he may need an increase again.


Doses with green nadirs you hold for 5 days before evaluating if they need an increase. Reductions, for newly diagnosed cats, are earned when they go under 50 on a human meter, or spend a week in pretty much all green. And absolutely nothing above 120.
I will keep on track then.
 
Back
Top