Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8 85
Yes! It looks fine.
Yes! It looks fine.
Yes, I gave her ff mixed with gravy food. And before that she ate chicken mixed with lots of water. I am giving her watery food because she doesn't drink anymoreLibby and Lucy said:that's good. Has she eaten anything since she vomited?
Deb and Pepper said:She's not drinking at all?
Sienne and Gabby said:Gabby doesn't drink either (or I never see her drink). I add water to my cats' food. Canned food has a large percentage of water. If you're adding water, as well, your cat is likely to be well hydrated.
Numbers are looking good. I would hold off on food when you next test to see where Tilfil's numbers go. You're in a very safe zone and you are likely past nadir. If you want to give a small amount of food, I'd only give low carb.
Sienne and Gabby said:It looks like her numbers are coming up.
Is the 129 your +9 or your +10? It different in your subject line here vs. your spreadsheet.
First, with the drop below 50, Tilfil has earned a 0.25u dose reduction. If you can post at around +11 or +11.5, there will be someone around who can take a look and help you with dose. Numbers can change a lot in the space of a few hours. I'll probably still be at work or on the way home but one of the other people who are experienced can help you.
In the meantime, take a look at this post from Libby on handling low pre-shot numbers.
Have you gotten any sleep?
CD and BigMac said:I've been watching what is happening here and until someone else suggests differently... if this was my kitty, I would shoot the 0.75u that Jill talked about earlier today.
Although you do not have half-unit marked syringes, you can make sure the amount of insulin is less than the 1 unit amount you shot on the previous dose.
Tifil earned a reduction from the previous dose of 1 unit. New dose is 0.75 unit.
Get a +1 or +2 reading to see how this new dose is starting out. I hope it will be less dramatic for both of you.
Good luck!
Cute photo of Tifil!!