6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150, +11 150 dosing help???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8 85

i'm one of those who have to get back to work, but there are others will check in when they can.
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8 85

By the way, thank you Deb and Pepper, this is the spreadsheet you prepared..I sticked it on google :P
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8.5 106

Libby and Lucy said:
that's good. Has she eaten anything since she vomited?
Yes, I gave her ff mixed with gravy food. And before that she ate chicken mixed with lots of water. I am giving her watery food because she doesn't drink anymore :(
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8.5 106

Deb and Pepper said:
She's not drinking at all?

No :( not even one lick :(
but her food is full of water, maybe that's why she is urinating alot
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8.5 106

Sounds like she's getting enough fluids then. Did you mention this to the vet when you were there?

Glad to see you got your SS working. I also wanted to tell you to look at some of the other members SS's so you can get a look at how irradiate BG numbers can get. You will see Tifil's numbers are not unusual for this early in treatment.
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8.5 106

Gabby doesn't drink either (or I never see her drink). I add water to my cats' food. Canned food has a large percentage of water. If you're adding water, as well, your cat is likely to be well hydrated.

Numbers are looking good. I would hold off on food when you next test to see where Tilfil's numbers go. You're in a very safe zone and you are likely past nadir. If you want to give a small amount of food, I'd only give low carb.
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8.5 106

I didn't tell anything to the vet because he knows nothing about diabetics.

+9 129 we are going up again..
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +8.5 106

Sienne and Gabby said:
Gabby doesn't drink either (or I never see her drink). I add water to my cats' food. Canned food has a large percentage of water. If you're adding water, as well, your cat is likely to be well hydrated.

Numbers are looking good. I would hold off on food when you next test to see where Tilfil's numbers go. You're in a very safe zone and you are likely past nadir. If you want to give a small amount of food, I'd only give low carb.


we have 2.5 hours left for AMPS. what if our numbers are still low, what am ı going to give her? If I don't give her insulin then she is going to be too hi tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +9 129

It looks like her numbers are coming up.

Is the 129 your +9 or your +10? It different in your subject line here vs. your spreadsheet.

First, with the drop below 50, Tilfil has earned a 0.25u dose reduction. If you can post at around +11 or +11.5, there will be someone around who can take a look and help you with dose. Numbers can change a lot in the space of a few hours. I'll probably still be at work or on the way home but one of the other people who are experienced can help you.

In the meantime, take a look at this post from Libby on handling low pre-shot numbers.

Have you gotten any sleep?
 
Re: 6/21 TIFIL PMPS 150,+1 87,+2 38,+3 56,+6 114, +9 129

Sienne and Gabby said:
It looks like her numbers are coming up.

Is the 129 your +9 or your +10? It different in your subject line here vs. your spreadsheet.

First, with the drop below 50, Tilfil has earned a 0.25u dose reduction. If you can post at around +11 or +11.5, there will be someone around who can take a look and help you with dose. Numbers can change a lot in the space of a few hours. I'll probably still be at work or on the way home but one of the other people who are experienced can help you.

In the meantime, take a look at this post from Libby on handling low pre-shot numbers.

Have you gotten any sleep?

106 was +8.5 129 was +9 ... couldn't write axactly on my spreadsheet. after half an hour it will be +11.. I will test at +11....
The time here is 11.15 pm now... so all of this happened during the day, but it seems like I won't get any sleep tonight :)
 
I've been watching what is happening here and until someone else suggests differently... if this was my kitty, I would shoot the 0.75u that Jill talked about earlier today.
Although you do not have half-unit marked syringes, you can make sure the amount of insulin is less than the 1 unit amount you shot on the previous dose.

Tifil earned a reduction from the previous dose of 1 unit. New dose is 0.75 unit.

Get a +1 or +2 reading to see how this new dose is starting out. I hope it will be less dramatic for both of you.

Good luck!

Cute photo of Tifil!!
 
CD and BigMac said:
I've been watching what is happening here and until someone else suggests differently... if this was my kitty, I would shoot the 0.75u that Jill talked about earlier today.
Although you do not have half-unit marked syringes, you can make sure the amount of insulin is less than the 1 unit amount you shot on the previous dose.

Tifil earned a reduction from the previous dose of 1 unit. New dose is 0.75 unit.

Get a +1 or +2 reading to see how this new dose is starting out. I hope it will be less dramatic for both of you.

Good luck!

Cute photo of Tifil!!

Thank you :)
I gave 0.75 like you and Jill said. Preshot was 225, in an hour she came from 150 to 225..lets see what will happen...I will test at +1 and +2...although her ears are just like a strainer she is still leting me test her :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top