Daniel and Simon
Member Since 2026
6/20 | AMPS 165 +2 199 +6.5 273 PMPS 531 +2.25 417
Simon seems back to normal this AM. Hungry and energetic. It was funny trying to get his ear poked because he was being very affectionate and trying to rub his head on me.
So I think the gabapentin the other day hit him harder than expected and maybe was the cause of his low appetite? I think I'll skip the gaba for the car ride home today, it's only a couple hour drive. Hopefully we can get his numbers flatter instead of the big swings we've been seeing. Vet mentioned he might need a lower dose, so I've reduced it from 4.0 to 3.5 for now. We'll see how it goes.
Have a good Sunday everyone!