JoyBee&Ravan
Member Since 2018
June 17th he was nauseated, didn't want to eat. Gave Slippery Elm. Food with a syringe throughout the day. 9:30 pmps BG 98. +3 dropped to 48. Took a while to get his BG up.
18th amps BG 105 lowered his insulin .25 Still nauseated, not eating (syringe feeding) Cannot find a Vet for blood tests . They're booked up & not accepting new patients.
Read it's OK to give Slippery Elm 4-5 times a day,so that's what I'm doing.
pmps BG 68, skipped shot. +5 only 114
19th amps BG 198 .25 pmps Bg 91 Skipped shot again. +6 129. He's eating small amounts this evening.I continue to give Slippery Elm & I think it's helping.
20th amps BG 96 skipped shot. Asked for food this morning, not eating very much. He came outside for a while & seems to be feeling better.
( BM was light yellow, tiny amount of bright red blood & soft, before this all started. )
Ravan had blood tests November 2019. In January he had a UTI & had blood work on Jan 21st. Vet said Ravan was doing Great. Kidney values were stable. Some of his results were better than before. ( I'm aware that all that can change in a short time)
Ravan was 19 on June 8th. He's done well with all his problems for 3 1/2 yrs.
For those that don't know. He has Diabetes,Kidney disease, High blood pressure & seizures ( hasn't had a seizure in over 3 months, he get's 3 drops of CBD Oil every night. )
Why would his BG be going down ? He's been stable on .5 dose for a long time. I realize this can't be a good thing. Something is wrong that he doesn't want to eat. He also gets Ringers every day .
I'm also concerned about giving him the blood Pressure meds. With his BG going down & not eating I'm wondering if his blood pressure might be down also?
Any ideas would be appreciated?
@Wendy&Neko
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
18th amps BG 105 lowered his insulin .25 Still nauseated, not eating (syringe feeding) Cannot find a Vet for blood tests . They're booked up & not accepting new patients.
Read it's OK to give Slippery Elm 4-5 times a day,so that's what I'm doing.
pmps BG 68, skipped shot. +5 only 114
19th amps BG 198 .25 pmps Bg 91 Skipped shot again. +6 129. He's eating small amounts this evening.I continue to give Slippery Elm & I think it's helping.
20th amps BG 96 skipped shot. Asked for food this morning, not eating very much. He came outside for a while & seems to be feeling better.
( BM was light yellow, tiny amount of bright red blood & soft, before this all started. )
Ravan had blood tests November 2019. In January he had a UTI & had blood work on Jan 21st. Vet said Ravan was doing Great. Kidney values were stable. Some of his results were better than before. ( I'm aware that all that can change in a short time)
Ravan was 19 on June 8th. He's done well with all his problems for 3 1/2 yrs.
For those that don't know. He has Diabetes,Kidney disease, High blood pressure & seizures ( hasn't had a seizure in over 3 months, he get's 3 drops of CBD Oil every night. )
Why would his BG be going down ? He's been stable on .5 dose for a long time. I realize this can't be a good thing. Something is wrong that he doesn't want to eat. He also gets Ringers every day .
I'm also concerned about giving him the blood Pressure meds. With his BG going down & not eating I'm wondering if his blood pressure might be down also?
Any ideas would be appreciated?
@Wendy&Neko
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Last edited:
