6/21 Neko AMPS 131 PMPS 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, Neko was a very good girl, including a low blue surf overnight. Perfect for when the bean was trying the food poisoning diet. :roll:

6/20 Recap:
AMPS 91 :mrgreen: +3 184 +7 134 +9 100
PMPS 110 +3 165 +10 111

Neko let me sleep (mostly) in until the alarm today. This range of numbers is about just right for her tummy to not be frantic. Of course she still CPC's. I put her pill pocket down, she grabs it up, I put down the fuds dish and that's the last we see of the pill. :-D Still thinking about the gabapentin, she's finished 3 days worth of the higher dose and I'm not seeing much difference. Definitely no difference in the BG's. Vetty said to wait a week before deciding so I will, but acupuncture is scheduled to start right after that.

I'm probably heading btb. I've had my first food in 18 hours so we'll see if it sticks. I really want to be over this. I'm organizing a small lunch for DM tomorrow, it's her 92nd birthday. DH is out of town, my DB is out of town but I want there to be some sort of celebration. I think I'll be buying a cake but am going to make a soup. Since I'm solo BIC this weekend, I may lower Neko's dose tonight and tomorrow so I know she's safe while I'm on the island.

Happy Caturday everyone! I love all the trials going on, Oliver started yesterday. Go kitties! WOOT on Tricia's Sasha coming home. Healing vines to cats and beans in need.
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 131

Oh Goodness (((Wendy)))) Thank goodness Neko did not choose to go low last night with you feeling so sick!!! Definitely recommend you go BTB-food poisioning is horrible, I know! :shock: I can't imagine holding a birthday party for mom when you have to be feeling weak and shaky but she is sure lucky to have such a great and thoughtful daughter, especially when you're alone this weekend! Hugs and healing vines and Neko, please behave yourself and give Mom a break! ;-)
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 131

Yikes on the food poisoning! Many vines for you, Wendy. Very nice cycles for Neko. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D Where do you get the gapapentin? We are only finding capsules for 25 or 50 mg, no tablets.
Liz
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 131 +3 206

+3 206
We get a little break today - as is usual during the daytime. Neko is toasting her fur in the sunshine - it's not too hot yet in the solarium.

Bean has had some cooked cereal and a banana along with tea. So far so good. ;-)

@Ruth - Sometimes kitties seem to know when we really need a break. cat_pet_icon Course I was up a lot, I could have tested more. :roll:

@Liz - Thanks for the vines, they seems to be working. I get the gabapentin from the vet.
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 131 +3 206

Wendy, I hope you are feeling much better soon, and hope it's like a 24 hour thing, and your birthday party for your mom tomorrow goes well and will be I'm sure greatly appreciated. Hugs.
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 131 +3 206

How nice of Neko to give you a break last night. I hope you are feeling better now. I hope everything works out for your DM's celebration.
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 131 +3 206

Wendy, I might be behind on my condos. I didn't know you had food poisoning. I only had it once from bad seafood; it was terrible. I did feel a lot better the next day.


Enjoy the birthday party.
 
Re: 6/21 Neko AMPS 131 +3 206 +9 96

Golly, Wendy, I didn't realize you had food poisoning, either. Vines for you!!! I hope the birthday party for your mom goes well and that she will enjoy it.

Neko, keep an eye on the lagoon tonight. Rusty is off in the woods again, hunting chipmunk.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
+9 96 PMPS 98
Cruising along at the lagoon. Neko's out on the deck sniffing away, and listening to those darn crows who are making a ruckus. I took the fat off her dose tonight and I'll do the same tomorrow morning, just to make sure she's a good girl when I'm on the island. I'll get back around +10, but she sometimes nadirs before that.

Got my shopping done, cake picked up, present acquired, just have to make some soup tonight. I'm feeling way better than last night, but still a bit off. I haven't had much to eat so I hope I can eat a bit more tonight. Not sure about rowing tomorrow morning, I'll see how I feel. I can row and still make it to the island for lunch. Regatta is going well. The ladies quad got bronze. :cool: Men's quad (DH is in) didn't make it to the finals. As he puts it "got beat by a bunch of old guys". Average age in our boat is 56. :lol:

@Dyana, Carla, Catherine, Ella, Michelle - Food poisoning came on late yesterday afternoon due to my lunch. Lunch party tomorrow is a go. My DM may say she's OK with postponing it, but I know she'll be pleased to have it on her actual birthday. Hey Neko - I could still use a good sleep tonight!
 
Neko is having such nice cycles. :mrgreen: :-D Awesome! Thank you for the info on the gabapentin. Anne found an online source of tablets but it didn't have the price. Uh oh. Our vet doesn't carry many meds anymore. They changed the laws in AZ, probably so the pharmacists could make more money. :-x
Liz
 
Ick on the food poisoning! I'm glad you are feeling better today, and hope you are even better tomorrow. How thoughtful you are to be BIC, feel ill, and still plan a party for your DM solo!!! I hope it all goes well.

Sending good tummy vines for you and safe surfing vines for Neko. I just know she'll be a good girl for you, right, Neko? :-D
 
Soul Sistas right there together again for PMPS :lol: :lol:

I'm glad you are feeling better. I hope you didn't overdo it today. Happy birthday to your DM! Wow...92! I'm sure she will enjoy the soup, the presents, and the cake.

Hope you are able to get some rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top