6/21 Lucy PMPS=139;+2=131

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's

Lucy vomited some clear liquid early this morning, so I gave her Pepcid.
I'm shifting the shot/meal time a bit because tonight's shot will have to delay, so I think she got too hungry.
Otherwise she begged for food, and ate the 1st breakfast well.

Today's AMPS is her 10th cycle on this dose.
After getting Marje's advice of below last night, my plan was to fatten it tonight.

Marje's advice:-
I'd see what she does tonight but maybe you want to raise her dose a bit and try to bring the overall curve down. If she is green tonight, I'd hold off but if she doesn't get down there and surf, you might want to fatten the dose.

She didn't go green last night, but gave me a green preshot this morning :o
I'll test +1 and +2, and if she hangs around this number this morning, should I still fatten the dose from this evening or wait and see another day or so?
I really didn't think 0.5u was "the" dose for her, and as soon as I decided to increase she is giving me a green preshot :-x .

By the way, I went ahead and shot her this morning.
Please let me know what you think!
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=95 // DOSE ADVICE PLEASE!

Love the green this morning! I hope the Pepcid takes care of the puking. I would wait until tonight to decide on fattening the dose. Happy Solstice!
Liz
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=95;+1=110

Thanks, Liz.
Yes, that makes sense.
I think Lucy is trying to confuse my by throwing an unusual number...

I'll see how this cycle goes, and what her PMPS will be like, and then decide.
If I can't figure out what's best, I'll ask for an advice here again....
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=95;+1=110;+2=104;+3=101

I don't have any dose advice, but wanted to say nice shooting this morning. I hope the Pepcid helps Lucy's tummy.
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=95;+1=110;+2=104;+3=101;+7.5=124

OK, I think she is making it easier for me to decide.
I'll fatten the dose from tonight unless her PS number tells otherwise....
I don't know what her today's AMPS number was about....
Maybe with the meter's +/-, she was just flat this morning....
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=95;+1=110;+2=104;+3=101;+7.5=124

flats are good when they are all numbers under 120 ( and 124 is practically the same thing)
Nice healing numbers for that pancreas.
Hope Lucy keeps working her way down...
More Green , Lucy!
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy AMPS=95;+1=110;+2=104;+3=101;+7.5=124

Looks like Lucy pulled a very typical cat response to your dosecrease threat this morning! We've all seen it happen: we plan on an increase, we voice it here on the board, and bam....our kitties throw us a number that makes us think twice about increasing. It's crazy, but it does happen all the time! Remember, it's their job to keep us confused!

Have a great evening, Mariko!!
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy PMPS=139

I increased the dose to *fat* 0.5 unit tonigh!
I hope she'll like this dose!
 
Re: 6/21 Lucy PMPS=139

Work your new juice Lucy!
Hi!
I hope this new dose brings nice greens. She's so so close!!
have a great night
mary and ollie
 
Good luck with the increase.

Amy is right....as soon as there is a dose increase threat, they one down ;-)

Have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top