6/21 Do Lou +7.5 242pmps 258+2 338+4 385

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
I do not have a condo from yesterday first day I have not made one :sad: but helping my son move on Sat in 100 degree heat and of course he rented this apartment in like a old home in old Louisville here and its on the 3rd floor so you get the idea up and down and up and down 3 flights of steps over and over and yes this reminds me of why I have not moved recently we used to move a lot buy a home and fix it up move on we have built 2 homes the one I am in is home 5 but I now realize after sat that A. do not move when heat index is over 100 B. When you are older and all joints are shot you certainly move to a no step home which is what I know DH and I will do one day ok I have rambled on enough about moving kicking my a@# :lol: :lol:

I raised Do Lou's dose this morning to 2.25U which D had recommended the other day but I knew I was not going to be home almost all weekend so waited until today to do in the increase since I am just playing catcch up here today got so much to do after not really being home much for 3 days counting fridays work day. Hope everyone has a good day hope to visit condos later. Do Lou is doing great all P's in place :-D ~O)
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

Wow, Lisa, you certainly had yourself a hands full weekend, didn't you! Ugggh to the moving thing. A friend of mine had some stuff in storage and I offered to help move it to his third floor apt. a few months ago. We had two truck fulls and only three people..him another male friend of his, and me. I learned that day that it is not a good idea to 1) move stuff after a torrential blizzard and 2) do not offer to help anyone move ever again!! I am getting to old for all those heavy boxes and steps.

I hope that the new dose goes good for Do Lou today and you get to see some lower numbers. Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

Wow...I don't envy you and the weekend you had. :YMSIGH: Hope you feel okay this morning...wow...what a job!
So nice of you to help him...that was so nice. And now I hope that Do Lou will use that extra juice to bring wonderful numbers for you! Come on do Lou!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

we did miss you yesterday, but do not envy the task that you had at hand. i do bet you are glad that it is over.

have a good one today - good luck with the dosecrease. Be good to your mama Do Lou - it's been a rough weekend.
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

I hate moving, it's so stressful and in the heat? No thank you.
But you survived it and Do Lou looks great.
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

So where were DS's young, strong and healthy male friends who are far better suited to schlepping boxes and furniture? Personally, I'd offer all the pizza they could eat if they did the hauling.

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

Sienne and Gabby said:
So where were DS's young, strong and healthy male friends who are far better suited to schlepping boxes and furniture? Personally, I'd offer all the pizza they could eat if they did the hauling.

Good luck with the dosecrease.

Good ???? where were all the helpful friends yes it was just me and DH and youngest DS and middle Son who was the one moving, I have 3 sons oldest lives about 10 min from me and has his own home and youngest is still at home in grad school. It sure would have been nice to have more young people but I tell you what my 2 sons almost were not holding up as well as DH and I were could be all that hiking we do :lol: middle son even said at about 4 how does he (meaning his father) keep up that pace.
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

I'm with you on the not moving thing. I don't plan on ever moving again. Glad to hear that Do Lou is doing well. Good luck with dosecrease. Blackie got his last night.
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

Oh my, you sure had a hard weekend with the moving. It is the toughest job. I would love to move but keep procrastinating. I hope Do Lou catches up and you get some well deserved rest and maybe a dinner out tonight or takeout.
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299

Good luck w/ the dosecrease and I hope you have a restful day. do Lou can come to the party and let you stay cool in the AC. :razz:

As for moving, NEVER AGAIN!
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou amps 291 +2 299+3.5 251+5.5 210

Good luck with the dose crease--Hire a movers!!! That's my motto--I'm just too old & rickety & have the worst time with stairs anywhere!!
You are a devoted Mom!!! Have a good day... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou +7.5 242pmps 258

Oh Lisa!
I do not envy you the moving in all that heat and humidity. Ugh! Thankfully it's behind you now and you and Do Lou(LOVE that name, it's so cute!) can do your dosecrease in some cool air conditioning.
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou +7.5 242pmps 258+2 338

Yike, moving is hard enough without doing it in sauna conditions!

Good luck with the dosecrease - looks like you may be getting a little new dose wonkiness.
 
Re: 6/21 Do Lou +7.5 242pmps 258+2 338

After many moves over the years, downsizing, upsizing, getting rid of clutter and then having it creep back in, I'm glad it was you and not me doing the moving thing this past weekend! And in 100 degree heat! Lisa, you are superwoman!! Hope Do Lou does well with his dosecrease. Stu is looking forward to seeing him tonight on the dunes.

Ella & Stu
 
yes it actually could be D I tried for the first time on his side flank tonight in a diff area so I am wondering myself if I gave a fur shot I really did not smell much lantus though maybe a bit but not like a entire shot but I actually thought after I gave the shot it felt like a poorly given shot
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top