ryanms3030
Member Since 2013
Can someone chime in on how to handle his PM shot. He was high all night last night, maybe I gave a fur shot. Should I give him his full shot, wait and shoot a little late or reduce shot?
Marje and Gracie said:Ok...let me be sure I got this
You tested at +12 and he was 151
You stalled...did you feed? If so, how much and when?
After 15 mins, you got 115 and you shot a reduced dose of .5u?
If the above is all true, on his SS, in the +11 column, put "151 @ 12" and in the PMPS column, put "115 @ 12.25". Then you could update the subject lie to read PMPS 115.
If he dropped from -50 to 115 in 15 minutes, that's pretty big and it looks like you shot a dropping number. When you shoot a dropping number, even if you reduce the dose, because of the cumulative nature of Lantus and it's depot action, you can expect tonight to be the same as if you had shot 1u. I'd stay on top of the numbers.
You might see the effect of shooting a reduced dose on tomorrow's cycle.
Questions? See you at +1![]()