6/20 Tarragon AMPS 332 PMPS 486

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/20 Tarragon AMPS 332

Good morning guys .. love hearing that tarragon is feeling so well ... maybe a dip to the lower floors is in store? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Tarragon AMPS 332

We're back! Glad Tarragon if feeling good--Moonie wants you to join her on the green floor--Ok T?
Have a great day-missed you! Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/20 Tarragon AMPS 332

I too, think Tarragon, is a stunning looking boy. I'd like to see more pictures of him.

Are you coming down to yellow now, big boy?
 
Re: 6/20 Tarragon AMPS 332

Tarragon always is higher for AMPS. We free feed so I am pretty sure he eats the last bit right before I get up.

Thank you for all of the comments on our pretty boy. He is a looker. Now if he would just let me brush him. :lol: :lol: :lol: Won't ever happen!
 

Attachments

  • tarragon.jpg
    tarragon.jpg
    10.9 KB · Views: 914
Re: 6/20 Tarragon AMPS 332

Awwww he's such a sweet looking boy, its as if he's not capable of being mischevious!

I hope you had a great weekend Melissa and have a great Monday!
 
Re: 6/20 Tarragon AMPS 332

Morning! Sorry for the pink this AM, I hope Tarragon can bring that down as the day moves on.

And I can so relate to the brushing part. I've had partial success with the Zoom Groom - any other comb/brush is the equivalent of WWIII!

have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Tarragon AMPS 332

he looks adorable!!!

i follow d'art around the house with the furminator.

he does the e.t. skulking walk (like he's hiding under a blanket) as i keep walking right behind/on top of him, brushing away. its our thing now.
 
What the heck??? PMPS 486. I have no idea where this came from unless he dipped low today and this is a bounce. He acts fine. Hmmmm. Sometimes I feel like I will never understand FD.
 
Whoa, Tarragon...not cool! Come down from there now!!

Did you do a second test, just to be sure something wasn't wonky the first time around? Hopefully he'll come down soon...the little cutie patootie that he is!

My long-haired guys love to be brushed, but it doesn't seem to do an ounce of good with regards to keeping the knots at bay. I swear, if I look at one of them a little funny, the pop out a knot just out of spite :lol: !

Have a great evening...

Amy
 
Amy - that is what I thought I did do a second test just to be sure. He was at 342 at +2. Maybe a fur shot this morning but I really pay attention for the pop. Who knows. I'm feeling a little defeated at the moment. I need to go reread Sandy's note after Tessie Lou passed to readjust.

Hope you all have a great evening!
 
I'm sorry you're feeling defeated right now. I think we can all relate to that feeling...heaven knows I've been the queen of it at times. I have to say that remembering Tessie Lou helped me a lot last week, when Trixie was super-bouncey, and it help me not feel beaten down when we had to re-increase Trixie's dose again.

Sounds like Tarragon is working through that PMPS, though. Maybe it was afur shot, maybe a bounce...who knows. I swear there are times that I know there was insulin in the syringe, yet Trixie's numbers don't reflect it. I'm finally, finally starting to get on board with the big picture of FD, rather than just focusing on numbers. As long as the kitties are feeling well, we're doing the best we we can. Unfortunately it seems that much of this FD stuff is just plain out of our hands.

Feel better tonight...you're a great bean, and Tarragon knows that.
 
Ohhhh Melissa, hugs to you.

I know those feelings all too well, i think we all go thru them at one point or another. Did Tarragon get into some crunchies maybe?

Tarragon.....please come down for your bean ok?
 
Hi Melissa - so so sorry for that red... what a bummer. Could be a bounce, maybe a fur shot... there just isn't a for sure answer - short of they are cats, and they do run the show. I can relate to those feelings of frustration.... been there so many times, still am on many occasions. One day it does all come together, we just have to keep on doing the best that we can until these kitties of ours get there. We feed, we adjust, we worry, we test. As long as they are feeling well, doing their thing, and are happy we've done the best that we could. Hang in there - you've done well with Tarragon. that pmps tonight is only one number in a sea of thousands - he will come down.
 
Thanks guys. I'm just feeling sorry for myself and need to quit it. It's just that heart sinking feeling when that high number pops up and you want to throw the meter across the room. We've all been there and will again. You are so right Michelle. It really is just one number in a sea of thousands. Funny how one number can deflate you.

I think back to what Pat said a couple of weeks ago that she thought Shadow would get depressed at her reaction from the meter after being excited about Raja's numbers.
 
oh I know.... one number can just wreck havoc with our emotions. I can still see this one cycle that Mannie posted at the beginning of the year - all black, every single test I ran. It was devastating. It is hard to get beyond that reaction when that numbers pops up all day long... aiyee! so yeah - do know what you are feeling. I too wanted to throw that stoopid meter as far as I could. Mannie's improved, I know Tarragon's will too. I remember Pat's condo when she wrote about Shadow watching for her reaction. Smart little kitties we have there. Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top