carolynandlatte
Member Since 2009
Last Night:
PMPS-422
+2.5-464
+4- 400
+6.25-295
AMPS- 367
+1.5-220
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17633
*pm update discusses changes made with pred...gave reduction of dose*
It certainly was nice to swoop Latte in my arms and put her on my lap to test/shoot and give the pred today! :mrgreen: Much better than sitting her on her throne (which can take at least 2-3 minutes for her to physically lay down), stress her out, and pill her. She was able to look out the window from my lap. Even though she wanted down when we were done, I think even she agreed it was a much more gentle way of going through the a.m. process!
So I just tested her +1.5 because she finished 3/4 can food in the first hour after her shot and was drinking like crazy. I had in my head she was at 467 amps and did a 250pt drop in an hour and a half. :shock: Thank goodness I just realized she was 367. Still a huge drop..but not nearly as bad as I was just about to start crying over! ohmygod_smile
confused_cat Can anyone explain to me how MORE insulin is going to HELP this large drops and bounces? Im still trying to understand. I think until I understand Im going to continue hesitating to increase.
So Latte is well settled in on her rug in the bathroom for the day. :roll: Good thing there are books and magazines in there to occupy her time. Maybe I should try and fit a little tv in there as well...she could watch some birdies or something. :lol: Im going to have to go out and get another rug, so I can wash this one. I mean...what would she lay on when its in the washer?!?! :?
I was reading Venita and Ennis' condo yesterday. Venita termed Ennis as being in retirement. I liked that. Its kind of a nice perspective to view our elderly cats. Im going to keep that one in my head when I feel sad that all she wants to do is sleep. I have such a hard time adjusting and accepting that Latte is NOT the same cat she used to be -multiple health issues or not, a big part of it is that she IS O L D!
Certainly her bounce will begin soon, so I am starting to think about all the things I can do OUT of the house today! :mrgreen:
Have a good Sunday,everyone.
PMPS-422
+2.5-464
+4- 400
+6.25-295
AMPS- 367
+1.5-220
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17633
*pm update discusses changes made with pred...gave reduction of dose*
It certainly was nice to swoop Latte in my arms and put her on my lap to test/shoot and give the pred today! :mrgreen: Much better than sitting her on her throne (which can take at least 2-3 minutes for her to physically lay down), stress her out, and pill her. She was able to look out the window from my lap. Even though she wanted down when we were done, I think even she agreed it was a much more gentle way of going through the a.m. process!
So I just tested her +1.5 because she finished 3/4 can food in the first hour after her shot and was drinking like crazy. I had in my head she was at 467 amps and did a 250pt drop in an hour and a half. :shock: Thank goodness I just realized she was 367. Still a huge drop..but not nearly as bad as I was just about to start crying over! ohmygod_smile
confused_cat Can anyone explain to me how MORE insulin is going to HELP this large drops and bounces? Im still trying to understand. I think until I understand Im going to continue hesitating to increase.
So Latte is well settled in on her rug in the bathroom for the day. :roll: Good thing there are books and magazines in there to occupy her time. Maybe I should try and fit a little tv in there as well...she could watch some birdies or something. :lol: Im going to have to go out and get another rug, so I can wash this one. I mean...what would she lay on when its in the washer?!?! :?
I was reading Venita and Ennis' condo yesterday. Venita termed Ennis as being in retirement. I liked that. Its kind of a nice perspective to view our elderly cats. Im going to keep that one in my head when I feel sad that all she wants to do is sleep. I have such a hard time adjusting and accepting that Latte is NOT the same cat she used to be -multiple health issues or not, a big part of it is that she IS O L D!
Certainly her bounce will begin soon, so I am starting to think about all the things I can do OUT of the house today! :mrgreen:
Have a good Sunday,everyone.