Re: 6/20 Chi Chi AMPS 265+3.5 316+5 291+6 251+7.5 352 PMPS 2
I am so confused as to why she is needing more and more insulin. Am I to continue up up up til she is on 4u, 5u or even more? Is she getting resistant to it? I shaved the dose the last time she went below 50 as it was a choice between shave, and then shave again each time she went below 50, or take the full .25 reduction as she hasnt handled reductions well in the past. She hasnt gone below 50 since then however, and Ive just continued the 2.75s and have seen many blues but not many greens. Could she have gone low overnight at times without me catching it? I am just wondering...what am I to do? Now I suppose she will go up to 3u and my mom will have to deal with the dive, which I believe she will dive on 3u. I am not afraid to handle low #s myself and would shoot low to stay low as well, except Im never here! My mom does a great job, but has handled dives by carbing her up, to keep her safe. She doesnt understand the protocol like I do, and would have to talk her thru it by phone, which is hit or miss most days. Sorry for the rambling, but I am very depressed right now knowing that its been 5 months of ups and downs and getting discouraged. I will however do what I need to do to keep her safe first and foremost. I will wait til Monday to go up to 3u so at least I will be home that night and off the next day in case she comes down too fast. And, I will get pmps+6 more often in case she is going lower overnight. She hasnt been low at any pmps+3 for a long time, but I will get the +6 to make sure Im not missing any drops if I have any doubts. And Thanks so much Julie and Marje!!