6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+4=187,+8=187,PMPS=195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
PMPS=191
+2.5=162
+3.5=102
+5=69
+6=47 first <50
+7=73
+8=75
AMPS=112 ~1.75u Lev (4th cycle)

Yesterday's Condo
Morning LL ~O)
Shadow just scampered down the hallway and is now doing his after-eating Roaring. I just checked and he had just made a LB deposit so except for playing, all Ps are in place already this morning. I had thought last night about adding some HC gravy to his snack at +5 but then decided to just see where the LC would bring him....obviously, the LC didn't keep him surfing high enough and he earned his first <50 number for this dose. At +6 I have him some HC gravy and that brought him up.

I guess I will be attached to his side again today with that low blue AMPS he gave me. Guess his perfect dose lies somewhere around 1.645u Lev, eh? Hey, just got an idea...if we all sign a petition, do you think one of the syringe manufacturers could come up with a syringe with 1/10unit markings? :lol:

Bean report is good today as I sit here with my very first cup of coffee from my new coffee maker...Cusinart 14 cup gorgeous and wonderful coffeemaker. Silly me....I should be going btb but i am enjoying coffee instead. I realized last night at around +3.5 that i had neglected to take a dumb NAP yesterday and so i am going to HAVE to put it on his SS or something so I will remember to do so today. He is really keeping me on my toes....which I was more efficient at things.... :YMSIGH:
Hoping for a great day for all you wonderful friends out there.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112

Well, nice job there last night Shadow! (and Pat!!!)
I used you as an example today for your buddy Latte. Told her how nicely you often slide into home base on this Lev stuff. If you want to explain how you do it, the phone line is open all day to meow away with Latte! ;-)

So you didnt take a nap in the sun yesterday???? I suppose you were spending your time out there admiring your coffee pot instead? :lol: Coffee is the BEST thing, especially in the a.m. So enjoy it!

I hope you have a great day together.
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112

Yay for Shadow! Awesome numbers buddy! Keep it up man, we miss you! I've been spending so much time watching the girls down at the pool... there's a perfect view from my balcony and I have this really awesome chair to chill in. You really need to come visit... well, really, you just need to start packing your bags dude.

~Tugger

Yay for coffee!! But... how are you going to take a nap after drinking coffee? I mean, I can do it... but most people look at me like I've lost my mind when I say I can drink an entire pot of coffee and still go to sleep as soon as I finish the last cup. The only thing that gets in the way is my darn bladder. Wakes me up every 20 minutes :lol:
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112

Wow Nice numbers there Shadow.....my mom will sign that petition for a 1/10th syringe for sure :mrgreen: never heard so many badwords out of her mouth everytime she has to measure my juice now :oops: There are even words there that I have never heard of ...what does ^%$%^$##%%^ mean anyway ???
Hope you have an awsome day...lovies Max
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112, +1=207

^%$%^$##%%^ ??
Did she really SAY that?
THAT is the worst!!!
It's really bad...but I don't quite know what it really means...
but I know it's baaaaaad.....

On my second cup....I can't sleep after coffee so I know I am loosing my mind and btb is not in the cards for this morning!....amazing that coffee doesn't have that effect on you Marvie!

+1=207
I think I have to consider getting out of the house soon so I can run around getting supplies. Will get shea butter and cat food but I have to "get" while the "getting" is good.
Carolyn...what, are you NUTS?? I replied in your condo about Shadow's "sliding "on Lev:
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Latte has another friend named Shadow? :o
Certainly you are not talking about MY Jacques-Shadow-Cousteau!!

Derek Jeter might slide into home base but my Shadow is most known for his THUD and PLOP onto the ocean floor! That in itself is very difficult to do too....considering the buoyancy of the water...
perhaps you might consider using RAJA as your role model for Latte...
and just leave Shadow and his SS out of it completely! :lol: ..........
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112

Very nice progress Shadow!

OMG, I have actually hallucinated from drinking coffee! It was a long time ago (Maybe 15 years) I had a fight with my boyfriend and he had left for work, he called later and said he was going to his grandfathers after work and he would come by the next day. I called his grandfather to see if he got there and he never showed up. Anyway I went there and Grandpa and i waited all night and drank coffee must have been 5 litres, in the early morning I went home (Boyfreind had gone out drinking and had a minor accident :roll: ) I went to bed and had the most crazy dreams, when I woke up the floor was covered in mud and so were my bare feet. i had been sleep walking (or hallucinating) and been outside and down to the river! No idea what else I did but I learned you can overdose on caffine! I think I have experienced the "overdose limit" of almost every thing (eating chocolate till you puke, bathtub till your skin wrinkles make you look like a chinese pig :shock: .....) Yea I'm a bit of an overdoer.

Pat I noticed yesterday in your condo the very late nadir that shadow had and wanted to mention that in respect to the observations I posted awhile back, that it indicates the dose was just right. Now you have again a late cycle low (even if he bounces the bounce will be "caught" by the insulin so you may get an early nadir which happens when the dose is high, meaning he would earn another reduction. Normally you don't want reductions to close together (but since he didn't get a reduction just earned points towards getting one) it's ok. After the early nadir i think he will bounce (hopefully not to bad).
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112

Uh- until shadow takes 200+ dives in an hr or two...I would call it sliding....

Regarding the kibble...she gets EVO...I started her on it way before the FD, because it had the most calories ( I didnt have to work her to eat so much), AND it was grain free (she needs that). She gets about a 50-75pt spike from it, 4-5hrs after eating. Six-seven hours after eating it, she drops about 50-75pts. Too much time on my hands back in December and Jan when I figured that one out! :lol: Good thing tho, eh?! You dont even wanna know what kind of kibble she got in my desperation to get her eating a few years ago. I will say it was a lot cheaper than any of her food now, tho. :roll:
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207

Monique~
Was considering making Shadow wait for THREE <50 numbers on different days before earning a reduction. what do you think of that idea? Instead of the two <50s? As per the Protocol....
I am going to TRY to keep him form dropping below 40 as he likes to do suddenly.... nailbite_smile
If he earns the three <50s that would be good...but it is going to be very tricky to keep him from really scuba diving....
What are your thoughts on that?

"Phase 4: Reducing the dose

When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately! The reduction is done very slowly in a step-by-step manner (0.25 or 0.5 IU increments). At each newly reduced dose, try to make sure the cat is still stable in the normal range before reducing the dose further
."
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

Hey Shad=0! What's going on?? A 100-point rise at +1? What kind of coffee is your mamabean brewing in that fancy new coffee maker? Maybe she needs another cup? We'll compare our numbers later, man, after yours get straightened out!

Stu

Hi Pat, Your new coffee pot sounds great. What kind of coffee do you buy? I'm a coffee addict too (and, like Marvie, it doesn't keep me from sleeping). I import my favorite coffee from Vienna and I order 18 500-gram packages at a time (http://www.Meinl.com -- Julius Meinl's "Jubiläum" blend). It's a wonderful coffee and you pay the same shipping charge whether you order 1 package or 18 (and since we're in the US, we don't pay the European value-added tax, so it's relatively inexpensive for a premium coffee). It arrives via FedEx in 2 or 3 days after you place the order. (Lots of people ask me about this coffee, so I've provided the links here "in advance").
Good luck with Shadow today. Have a good one!

Ella
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

Thanks for the link Ella! I have a feeling I'll be ordering some in the near future =)
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

I'm sure you'll like it, Marvie.
On another subject: what happened with the diabetic kitty you were going to bring back from Louisiana?
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

Couldn't get the transport arranged at the time. I'm working on setting up a flight for him, will probably be next week or early the following week. I've hit a roadblock in setting it up and may need to wait for Venita to return before I can complete the details. I'll be posting in community for him soon, we'll need to raise funds for his move. I'm just trying to get a firm quote before I post.
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

Sounds good. Good luck! I'll be looking for your post in Community. I'd like to contribute something to get that kitty into your menagerie.

Ella
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

+2=195
beginning of descent? Gave him a mini meal and some Omega 3 oil...he went for the oil first....takes it "net" can you believe that? He loves it! I wanted to get going but have been visiting condos all morning..sigh...I am not disciplined enough for this...get going Patricia!
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

Looks like Shadow had a good night! Go run your errands, Pat! Shadow says step away from the test strips, mom, and get out of here! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

that was a great run of numbers yesterday plus a great start to the day today .. but that +1?? We will call that a food spike!!
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

I give up! All this talk of coffee is making me give up on my btb plans and get the coffee started. I'll just take a nap later. :lol:

Nice AMPS today Shadow, but what's up w/ the +1, got to be a food spike!
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207 MONIQUE ??

I think that sounds about right. If he dives below 40 though you need to reduce, you will still have the extra "shed" working for 1-2 cycles so he won't head for the moon immediately.

Weather wise I'm not able to think to much today, we are stuck in a miserable Spring still freezing cold and since 2 weeks just rain. Tonight and tommorrow it's supposed to rain alot and now there is flooding, add to this rain the snow melting in the mountains and I'll have lakefront property by the weekend (normally the beach is 500 meters down the hill) :mrgreen: The field across the street has a happy duck family as new tenants. The cats are confused, I noticed today they are getting winter coats :roll:
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207,+4=187

Going down......could be a good cycle afterall, a late nadir means the dose is just right! could however mean another sleepless night if he doesn't bounce.
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207,+4=187

I am so sorry about the rain...two days of rain is my personal limit so I can relate to how awful you must be feeling with 2 weeks of it. And to have them getting their winter coats back too? OMG! Wish I could bottle up some of our sunshine...it is sooooo HOT here and we could spare loosing some of it. If I could, I would send a huge care package of Florida sunshine just for you Monique.... :YMHUG: Dreary rain....so so sooooo sorry....bet the grass is super green though!
Just read your last post....I am going to nap later so I will be ready for him tonight!!! :lol:

+4=187
Haven't left yet. :-| i am SUCH a looser. LMHO!!
I am all set to depart though....gotta get to the stores. just realized that I would be smart to stock up on our exotic cat foods in case we need to get outta here for a hurricane. I did that in the past....stocked up my car with extra fuds and disposable cat litter boxes just in case. It would be less to pack if we decided to leave Florida. I didn't do it last year and it was a quiet hurricane year. But this year, we are facing El Nino i believe so they are predicting a lot of hurricanes....predicting them to hit the East Coast mostly but we are n the West coast on the Gulf and I never feel totally secure. nailbite_smile
I'm OFF now for sure3! C U later! :lol:
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207,+4=187

Hi Pat, looks like Shadow might have a really nice cycle today! Here's hoping. All this coffee talk is making me nauseated, though. :YMSIGH: Too bad that you won't get a nap in, but at least you will be able to get your running around done. Have a great day!

Shad-O-
Hey, man, how are you? Just wanted to say hi and thanks again for coming to Eve's birthday party. She was so happy and we all had so much fun. We'll do it again sometime. Have an awesome day!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207,+4=187

This is what it looks like

4611087669_4f020c9b46.jpg


Cobine that melting snow which runs into the Lech and Donau (Danube) which are already at the first warning level after 2 weeks of daily rain and between tonight and tommorow heavy rain (120 liters per sq. meter) this is what it will look like:
25_hw_04.jpg


25_hw_03.jpg


The grass won't be green it is brown, the water is full of mud!

The plus side...all the ash from the volcano that fell here in april is washed out!
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+1=207,+4=187

Hi Pat,

Great #'s for Shadow. He is keeping you on your toes. :smile:

Hope the coffee was worth staying up. ~O) You'll need that coffee maker for the full strawberry moon party. ;-)

Enjoy your evening.

jan and sara
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+4=187,+8=187

Oh...the full Strawberry Moon is it? Oh wow...this is gonna be F U N !!!!! :lol:
+5=187
+6=178
+8=187
Maybe I should play that number? I am home now after kitty shopping. Got the case of Evo 95%, got the Wellness at another place. Went to Petsmart...and the health food store where I bought a jar oaf Shea Butter. I bought some strange sulfur salve at Park Feed (evo store)*
I am doing a test first on the Shea butter...thank you Carolyn.

I looked at E collars at Petsmart (the freeze-dried chicken store LOL) Not good because they are so stiff and there were no soft ones. They did have a blow up one....like a life preserver.. His neck is all raw. But I did find a black "syrflex cohesive flexible bandage" :lol: It's just like the kind they wrap around your arm after giving blood....it sticks to itself like a miraculous modern day miracle! :lol: So, shea butter slopped on his sores, gauze on top of that fastened with scotch tape and then the whole thing is secured in place with that black flexible bandage.

He will have a very long neck after this. :lol: DH said he looks like a Ubangi.....he DOES!!!!
I can't believe how funny he looks....poor baby. Raja is outside and hasn't seen it yet...she is going to roll on the floor with laughter....i hope she doesn't make him too self conscious....

*Park Feed has the Evo and all kinds of food for all kinds of animals including horses. Nothing like a Petsmart... :lol: The guy told me (I should say SOLD ME LOL)that this Pierce's NU-STOCK ointment is great for all sorts of animals...ok, it's a tube that's almost as long as Raja...it contains sulfur, pine oil and mineral oil and the brochure says it cures all sorts of skin ailments...and it prevents proud flesh too!! (anyone who is not a horse person ever hear of that one? I never did) But it cures rain rot, mud poisoning, dew poisoning, ringworm, no seeums, ear mites and fungus as well as hot spots. It grows the hair back really fast and it's from Pulaski Tenn.
Carolyn & Big Mac are from Tenn....and so are Jill & Alex, right?
So...... this stuff MUST be good !!!

Has anyone every heard of it? It's available on Amazon too and someone wrote that the smell lasted forever and it was awful http://www.nustock.com/index.html

So, I'm trying the Shea butter first cause it smells better. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+4=187,+8=187

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
...it contains sulfur, pine oil and mineral oil and the brochure says it cures all sorts of skin ailments...and it prevents proud flesh too!! (anyone who is not a horse person ever hear of that one? I never did) But it cures rain rot, mud poisoning, dew poisoning, ringworm, no seeums, ear mites and fungus as well as hot spots. It grows the hair back really fast and it's from Pulaski Tenn.

Does it also make your coffee for you?!
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+4=187,+8=187

No....doesn't make the coffee. :sad: LOLOLOL
But after reading the website and the brochure I think I will smear it all over my body and my old hair and see what happens....it was only $14.95!! :lol: (uh-oh...it says it grows the hair...I don't want that...but maybe it will turn my gray hair back to its original color...what do you think???)
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+4=187,+8=187

I'm picturing you covered in extraneous hair, dancing around your table in that green dress. Maybe you should do a test patch first. :lol:
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+4=187,+8=187

It sounds awful! Did you smell it before you bought it? Cats have very good noses, as we all know. But they might like the smell!

Ella
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+4=187,+8=187

Look at you Shadow!!! Looking so good here Pat--Cant they just drive us nuts???
I love chocolate raspberry coffee--MMMMMMM!!!
I also drink Jasmine tea from fujian province( my one decadent thing)--MMMMM also!
We should save these for the nites when the kits do dives & have our klatsch!!--
I missed last night!--Hope this blue gives way to a green!!!
 
Re: 6/2~Shadow~AMPS=112,+4=187,+8=187

Hi Pat, Neat that you ordered both coffees. I hope you like them. I'll be waiting for a report on the "red" one.

You should definitely play no. 187 tonight! Shad-0 has some nice blues today. Tell him to come down a bit to keep Stu company tonight. It might be a late night. I might brew another pot of coffee later!

Ella
 
AMPS=112
+1=207
+2=195
+4=187
+5=178
+7=183
+8=187
PMPS=195 ~1.75u Lev start 5th cycle)

I couldn't sleep this afternoon. :YMSIGH: Oh well. This was a nice healing day for the boy. Almost all blue...he has kept the bandage on his neck but the gauze is popping out a bit. Poor little guy.

Well, this has been a fun day....not surprisingly, I am getting the biggest urge for a cup of coffee....but i dare not.
I did buy some Taster's Choice and they weren't so bad at all when my coffee pot broke. I bought some decaf...maybe i will have one of them...
(Of course, it will not be anything LIKE Austrian coffee.... :-| )
Thank you all for all the laughs....n spite of what we are really here for, I am so happy to have some giggles too.... :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top