6/2 Lanky AMPS 394; PMPS 243, +5 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Morning - Good blues last night & I imagine this is RBC. Lanky is feeling much better, haven't been up long enough to judge how much yet. He was chatty and eager to eat. After some coffee & a big stretch, I will make some better observations.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day.
 
Re: 6/2 Lanky AMPS 394

it looks like you and Lanky had a GREAT time last night! :mrgreen:
Hope the bounce clears relatively quick and you can have another good time verra soon!
 
Re: 6/2 Lanky AMPS 394

Morning! that stretch of healing blues was so beautiful last night! So, Mr. Lanky, Sir....pinks are not a good range for you Mister! Can you get over the bounce and come back down please? Thank you! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/2 Lanky AMPS 394

Susan -

Regarding travel, I have a vet tech who pet sits (DPS - dear pet sitter) for me. I had a vet nurse from the practice I take Gabby to, but she moved and the new person is a friend of hers. They are both great! Gabby, however, is more the problem. In general, Gabby won't let the DPS test. In fact, I'm lucky if the DPS can shoot. When the vet nurse was sitting, Gabby would routinely have her in tears. She would try to get near enough to her and Gabby would take off. The first time she sat, Gabby was so upset with having her stop by, Gabby pooped in a corner. She even brought one of the vets with her (the vet was my favorite in the practice and lived about 2 blocks away). The new DPS is having better luck. Of course, it was a matter of her finding Gabby in one of her hiding spots and bringing food to her and shooting where she was hiding (which involved a pregnant DPS climbing up on a trash can to reach Gabby who was hiding behind my sweaters on an upper closet shelf).

I tend to think that Gabby would be completely stressed by being boarded. She does not travel well (i.e., she will puke in her carrier every time I get her into the car). She's pretty traumatized by going to the vet so boarding seems the least best option.

If you need info re. dosing and "no shot" numbers for a DPS or the boarding facility, post the day before you leave and we'll help come up with numbers.
 
Re: 6/2 Lanky AMPS 394

Ouch, hope he comes out of rebound soon! He had a good run in the blues last night! He and Logan do seem to be working together these days. :mrgreen:

I never board Logan, either. He's like Gabby - gets car sick and is completely traumatized when taken out of his home. I have a pet sitter who stays with our dogs and she was willing to learn to test Logan. Fortunately, he was very good for her when it came to testing/shooting.
 
Re: 6/2 Lanky AMPS 394; PMPS 243

Beautiful blue night last night for Lanky.
I understand how hard it is thinking of leaving him.
At Christmas I left for 2.5 weeks, right at the beginning.
Thank goodness for the board and my nanny became my DPS.
It was amazing and way better then boarding them. I like my babies to be where they are happy.
 
I am touched that you mention The General. He does still live here, I just know he does. :mrgreen:

p.s. I always said Noisy wasn't any one person's cat, he was everybody's cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top