6/2 Evey Shot advice Butt dripping blood AMPS 281 +1 184

Evey

Member Since 2024
5/30 Evey AMPS 97 PMPS +1 74 +2 110 +3 94 +5 95 +8 67 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

I scanned her sensor. She was at 281! I double checked with the handheld meter! It's the same. Based on the curve, her BG suddenly jumped up around 6am. I checked the apartment. There was no food left around and the kitchen door was locked. I don't think she got into any food.

I woke up this morning I found tiny blood puddles all over the apartment. Wherever she stands, there will be a blood puddle. They look like diluted blood.

We were just at the vet yesterday. The vet did some blood test and urine test. Her GLU was 119 around +7. Her urine test showed there were lots of bacteria in it. The vet took her urine sample for bacteria culture. We won't get the result until 5-7 days later.

The vet is not open yet. Can anyone tell me what should I do with her urine problem? Should I increase the dose? Thank you~

SmartSelect_20240602-073512.jpg
 

Attachments

  • SmartSelect_20240602-073512.jpg
    SmartSelect_20240602-073512.jpg
    19.5 KB · Views: 154
Last edited:
I gave her 0.5U. She went to bathroom many times in small amounts. I think she has an infection going on.
 
Any kind of infection//inflammation/pain can raise BG. Does sound like she has a UTI. You might want to ask the vet for pain medication also.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Any kind of infection//inflammation/pain can raise BG. Does sound like she has a UTI. You might want to ask the vet for pain medication also.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
The vet shipped me some antibiotics and they will arrive tomorrow. Her BG went down a lot during the day. Should I still give her 0.5U tonight?
 
Is she eating? If so I’d continue with .50. I’m glad you will start the antibiotic.
Yes, she has no problem eating and drinking water. She peed blood again last night. But her BG didn't jump up as high as the morning one. Maybe she is getting better?
 
Back
Top