Evey
Active Member
5/30 Evey AMPS 97 PMPS +1 74 +2 110 +3 94 +5 95 +8 67 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
I scanned her sensor. She was at 281! I double checked with the handheld meter! It's the same. Based on the curve, her BG suddenly jumped up around 6am. I checked the apartment. There was no food left around and the kitchen door was locked. I don't think she got into any food.
I woke up this morning I found tiny blood puddles all over the apartment. Wherever she stands, there will be a blood puddle. They look like diluted blood.
We were just at the vet yesterday. The vet did some blood test and urine test. Her GLU was 119 around +7. Her urine test showed there were lots of bacteria in it. The vet took her urine sample for bacteria culture. We won't get the result until 5-7 days later.
The vet is not open yet. Can anyone tell me what should I do with her urine problem? Should I increase the dose? Thank you~
I scanned her sensor. She was at 281! I double checked with the handheld meter! It's the same. Based on the curve, her BG suddenly jumped up around 6am. I checked the apartment. There was no food left around and the kitchen door was locked. I don't think she got into any food.
I woke up this morning I found tiny blood puddles all over the apartment. Wherever she stands, there will be a blood puddle. They look like diluted blood.
We were just at the vet yesterday. The vet did some blood test and urine test. Her GLU was 119 around +7. Her urine test showed there were lots of bacteria in it. The vet took her urine sample for bacteria culture. We won't get the result until 5-7 days later.
The vet is not open yet. Can anyone tell me what should I do with her urine problem? Should I increase the dose? Thank you~
Attachments
Last edited: