6/2/20 - Gideon Blue- AMPS - 389

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
Hello All- On the advise of this group, I increased my precious Gideon's Lantus to 1 unit BID from 0.75 units BID on 5/31/20 in the AM. We are now following TR, so I am wondering if a small increase (lpossibly 0.25 units) in Lantus is warranted since his nadirs are still 200+? He is acting fine and eating well. I just don't want to miss any chance I can get him in remission. Thank you everyone.
 
I think I would give it another day and if you don’t see nadirs under 200 increase to 1.25.
 
OK. Friday morning I will increase to 1.25 units BID, if nadirs do not go under 200.
Thank you so much.
 
Under TR, once you see blue, you would hold the dose 8-10 cycles. Eight cycles would be through tomorrow’s daytime cycle. If you see no more BGs under 200 after that, then I’d increase, as Elise, suggested, and Friday morning would be a good time to do it.
 
Back
Top