6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154, PMPS=125

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
PMPS=260 ~1.25
+3=273
+4=310
+8=283
AMPS=196 ~1.25u Lev (second cycle)
Yesterday

Morning Everyone in LL ~O)
Shadow ate his +4 +8 and breffis and I am hoping his appetite will continue to be ok. I decided to give the lowered dose a few cycles since I can go back up if it isn't doing anything. He had an expected bounce last night & I am hoping that the blue this morning means that he is trying to get control of things again. Of course, I am not putting any money on it... :lol:

The only reason I went to Walmart yesterday was for supplies for him... :lol: It was in and out in record time...didn't even have time to wait for the employees' applause as the register went cha ching cha ching....they appreciate my keeping the merchandise moving! :lol: I had been down to my last 30 test strips and you know I can't stand that nailbite_smile

Carolyn....the Pepcid I bought was the Original strength 10 mg....I hope that is ok. I am going to get some baby food today so I can syringe feed him that if he doesn't eat one of these days again! Good idea...I can see how you can thin it enough with water. That way, if he is finicky or something is bothering him, his numbers won't suffer cause he has nothing in his stomach. Weird kitty...he just does not EAT when he goes <50 it seems. I gave them both Merrick Southern Delight and they both refused it last night at +4.
And yes, Raja was not interested at all in the antics yesterday~screaming to go out ~ thinking only of herself. (SHE always had the sense to EAT when she went low... ) :YMSIGH: She did come over and lick his head a little during the evening while it was pouring outside. And one time, she came upon a tasty little dish of gravy and temptations that was just sitting there, waiting for Shadow and THAT got her attention. I scooped it up as she put her nose in it...whew...Bonanza for Raja to find HC gravy!!! :o
Hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196

Poor Raja. She probably hasn't had or seen any HC in a very long time, and she finally found some, and you swiped it away.

Nice AMPS for Shadow to start his day. Hope you see some green :mrgreen: and have a great Saturday.
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196

That would be LOVELY if Shadow is already clearing the bounce. He needs to put you back to work this a.m., right?!?! :lol:

Yup, the pepcid you got was correct. 1/4 of a 10mg tab! :thumbup Maybe that helped?!?!
Maybe try offering a spoon of babyfood at some point when he is not TOO high sometime. Feed him from the spoon...so he gets used to it. Then, hopefully you wont have to use the syringes when it comes time for action?!?! And yes, I water it down A LOT. I heat it in a microwave for a few seconds, put about 1/4 jar in a small bowl, and mix with probly 3-4 T hot water. Brings out the smell a little more.

Well, I hope you guys have a good day. Maybe a few naps in your future?!?!?
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196

Hi Pat,
I hope Shadow has a good day today and feels better. Leave it to Raja to sniff HC a mile away! Maggie loves the Stage 2 Gerber Chicken baby food. I use it as a reward on a spoon for the ear prick. She just gets maybe 1/4 tsp. There's a Beechnut that's less expensive. Mags likes chicken and broth. I like the Stage 2 Gerber chicken and also beef for her.
Have a good Caturday.
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154

Hee, hee, laughing about Raja. She is the smart one isn't she?
Shadow's AMPS are starting out pretty good today, I hope he continues on this blue trend or blue/green is fine too. I had to laugh again when I read your comment about the Walmart cashiers applause! I was just picturing that for a video, too funny!

Have a great day and hope for no scary thunderstorms.
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154

Shad-O! How ya doin' man? Things OK with you? Feeling better? Ya gotta eat well dude OK? I worry about you! Be back later to see how you are doing. maybe Stu and I need to make you some chicken soup. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154

Shad-O, we match this morning. Let's work out way down together. - Tess

Pat, hope you have a calmer day today. AMPS looks good.
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

Well, well...holding steady in mid blues?
This cannot be. LOL. I am rather surprised at the boring repetition. (ok, that was stupid....I'm just asking for it, aren't I? :lol: )
Healthy deposit in the LB just now after his +4 snack...he ate it all up too. whew!
+3=154
+4=154
Let's go surfing now, everybody's learning how...come on a safari with me.... :lol:
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Well, well...holding steady in mid blues?
This cannot be. LOL. I am rather surprised at the boring repetition. (ok, that was stupid....I'm just asking for it, aren't I? :lol: )
Accckkkkk!!!
antijinx.jpg
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

Blue is just fine--It can lead to green if you wish very very hard :lol: :lol: --Well, maybe..
Come on Shadow, we want you to feel better & go back to your nice numbers--
But at least he is CONSISTANT today :-D :-D ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Enjoy this glorious Caturday!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

:dizcat That about sums up my day!

Hope yours continues to be uneventful. Nice surfing Shadow keep it up!
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Healthy deposit in the LB just now after his +4 snack...he ate it all up too. whew!

he at what all up? :? The snack, or the LB deposit? Ewww.

:lol:

Love the numbers though.
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

Libby and Lucy said:
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Healthy deposit in the LB just now after his +4 snack...he ate it all up too. whew!

he at what all up? :? The snack, or the LB deposit? Ewww.

:lol:

Love the numbers though.
HAHAHAHA!!! That's how I read it at first. Had to check my glasses and re-read it. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

EEEeeuuuuuwww is right....throw Mama from the train a kiss...sorry folks...
he ate the SNACK...LOL as he is doing right now!

+8=118
He was in the closet due to a passing storm in the distance....LOL...he was prepared JUST IN CASE it came our way....so far, so good. :mrgreen:
(I might as well share what I gave them. A little Evo chicken and Turkey 95%, a little Wellness Chicken, a little raw chicken that I mixed previously with Feline Future and I threw in some FF mixed grill. Topped off of course with some Halo freeze-dried chicken.
So, now you know.
I feel strangely liberated after confessing that to you all. It's out in the open now. I am a goner! Lost.

Send the men in the white coats after the US Open please...tomorrow night, k? I will be ready then.
I guess it was about 2 tablespoons for each kitty. I HAVE LOST MY MIND!) but, both ate it all up :-|
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

Boy oh boy! That sounds delicious!! I may serve some tonight to DH (I'll pass it off as paté).
Lovely blue surf for Shadow. I wish Stu would join him in blue, but that seems not to be in the cards for today. See ya later!

Ella
 
Re: 6/19~Shadow~AMPS=196, +3=154, +4=154

Hooray for Shadow! I am so glad his appetite seems to be back. Fingers crossed that everything stays that way AND that his good #s continue.

Your picture of Einstein made me laugh out loud yesterday, Pat. With that much hair, there's no end to the possibilities. Next, I'd like to see you jump around the table with your pants halfway down your rear end, with your hair like Snoop Dogg's. Maybe go to Walmart that way, too, and REALLY get the applause from the cashiers! :lol:
 
:-| what's so funny about that? I go to Wallmart ALL the time like that. Is that a bad thing? :-|
No wonder everyone looks at me strangely....

:lol:

Here's the way the day went:
AMPS=196 ~1.25u Lev (2nd cycle)
+3=154
+4=154
+6=150
+8=118
+10=131
PMPS=125 ~1.25u Lev (start 3rd cycle)

I repeated the strange concoction for dinner and both of my little darlings ate it. Shadow seems to be feeling just great today. Have I told you all that he is the sweetest cat in the whole world? LOL I know, I know...you all have the sweetest kitties...but he is just so good-- and so sweet. I feel so bad that I have to abuse his ears like this and he just sits there looking at me. SO sweet! I have been telling him a lot about going OTJ when I won't have to do that to him so much during the day. I wish he would want it as much as I do...maybe if he understands a little more. I will keep telling him that he can do it.
His fur is absolutely silky and I was reminding him of what it looked like when we first began this last August. It was dull and spiky with dandruff and well...he wasn't grooming at all back then. Now he is a grooming freak...to the point that I am getting concerned. Maybe it's all the hot chicks at these parties and his desire to impress them....but his fur is 200% better than it was. He really looks filled out weight wise and his fur is really beautiful.

Hope everyone is having a good night tonight....I know that some of you will be testing a lot...LOL...
(I think I might just keep an eye on Shadow too.... ) :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top