6-19 Leroy +5 184 AMPS 151 PMPS 105 +3.5 117

squeem3

Member Since 2009
? - 6-28 Leroy AMPS 210 +4 62 +5 58 🤿+7.5 94 PMPS 101 +3 127

I hope he doesn't scuba dive on a drop today :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

Somehow he peed under the pads overnight :arghh: I stepped in pee going to the bathroom in the middle of the night :blackeye: and cleaned it all up and put down new and more pads, overlapping the pads because he tends to pee too close to the edges. This morning. I removed the one pee soaked pad and as I was folding up the dry ones, I found pee under them :banghead::banghead: I have no idea what he did. More cleaning and even more pads got put down this morning. My hallway and entire bathroom are just pee pad covered now 😑 I ordered more pads from Amazon last night.
 
Last edited:
? - 6-28 Leroy AMPS 210 +4 62 +5 58 🤿+7.5 94 PMPS 101 +3 127

I hope he doesn't scuba dive on a drop today :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

Somehow he peed under the pads overnight :arghh: I stepped in pee going to the bathroom in the middle of the night :blackeye: and cleaned it all up and put down new and more pads, overlapping the pads because he tends to pee too close to the edges. This morning. I removed the one pee soaked pad and as I was folding up the dry ones, I found pee under them :banghead::banghead: I have no idea what he did. More cleaning and even more pads got put down this morning. My hallway and entire bathroom are just pee pad covered now 😑 I ordered more pads from Amazon last night.
Slow and steady Leroy🌊🏄‍♂️
Ugh on the pee pads 🤦‍♀️
 
How long do we continue on a drop? A week like any other dose change unless numbers drop too low? @Wendy&Neko Any ideas why he's having good numbers lately after that brief stretch of stinky pinkies?

Only two pee pads had wet spots. No wet floor. His hock seems to be bothering him. He's pulling the leg around again :( I changed the bandage and the wound doesn't look any different. I'm not sure if the vet wants to do blood work again this week or wait until next week.
 
SLGS says a week to hold a dose. It's possible he is doing a little bit of bouncing yet. Plus the drop depot (such as it is) isn't settled in yet.

No idea on the numbers, unless his leg wound is somewhat, though not completely healed now. Inflammation/infection can raise the BGs.
 
I was going to buy a low entry litter box but then I realized I have Ferret Nation shelves I can use. I used to pet sit for someone who had chinchillas and the person gave me the extra unused parts they didn't use. The shelves are too large for the rats' Critter Nation so they're just sitting around. They're basically flat-ish trays, less than an inch high. Super easy for Leroy to walk in and out of. There'll be litter scatter and pee might not clump up well since the tray is so shallow but it's better than a wet floor.
 
Bit of an increase. I blame being stressed out from me changing the bandage earlier. Hopefully he'll stay flat tonight.
 
Back
Top