6/19 Dude AMPS 378

Cpatt

Member Since 2021
This morning we raised his dose to 3.25U. We held 3U for 14 days, a little longer than usual but since he's been on Lantus we've had lots of bouncing and have had a hard time figuring out where his elusive ever revolving nadir is. Lol. The lowest we've seen has been 112 and looks like he may have dropped last night and bounced due to the higher than usual AMPS this morning. Gonna monitor him today, have to do a couple errands today but won't be gone too long. Just posting for reassurance and may need advice later in the day. We have med carb and high carb food ready if he starts to dip too much. Have a great weekend!!!!
 
Would it be possible for you to get another test in cycles that he starts off lower in? I know that's not required by SLGS...
I woud have been curious about how much lower he went the night before last. Or on a night like 6/13 when we was clearing a bounce and was at the lowest at PMPS.

Good luck with the increase!

Link to your previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-13-dude-amps-398.248571/
 
Yes, I will get some more testing in when he has a lower pre shot number. No problem. We tested a couple of the lower PMPS and he seemed to rise after the +4 - +6. We would test more during the day if we could but we are both gone for 10-12 hours during the week. Weekends are our day testing days. We just did a +2@302. It's looking like an active cycle. Will keep you updated. Thanks
 
Checked him at +8 and he was 215. PMPS he's 119 just fed him. Do I shoot the 3.25??

We shot the 3.25. Figured he was probably gonna start bouncing. We will be monitoring him.
 
Last edited:
Just checked +1 to see if food has kicked in yet and he was a 77. Gave him a teaspoon of high carb. Lowest number we've ever seen. Will check again in an hour. Looks like its going to be a long night.
 
Just checked +1 to see if food has kicked in yet and he was a 77. Gave him a teaspoon of high carb. Lowest number we've ever seen. Will check again in an hour. Looks like its going to be a long night.
Check again in an hour but if he’s higher I would hold off on food and see where he goes on his own at +3 when the Lantus might be kicking in.
 
Back
Top