6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37,+7=99, PMPS=260

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=198
+4=176
+7=141
AMPS=85 ~1.50u Lev (start 3rd cycle)
Yesterday

~O) Morning everyone!
Shadow didn't have much of an appetite this morning and you know how I hate that. Then, there was a big liquid pukey. Didn't seem to make a difference...he is now lying in the hallway. I woke up a bit earlier than the alarm this morning....because there he was, squeaking by my head. I figured he was starving (since I seem to have totally missed their +8 snack last night) :roll:
He very rarely wakes me up.
Wonder what is going on with him? I will have to watch him of course....business as usual right? :mrgreen: (He is stretched out n the hallway and is just staring at me...here he comes.... we will have a little talk...)
Hope everyone enjoys their Friday!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85

lol, hope Shadow not in trouble with mom :lol:
What a nice AMPS to wake up to! :mrgreen:
Hope it continues for the day!
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85

wow what a great start to the weekend! If mocha and shadow ARE sharing secrets, I wish mocha would of listened closer! Anyways, hope you guys have a nice surf for the rest of the day ...
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85

Just popped in to see how things have been going and look at this green morning.
Sorry about the upset tummy-
Pedro is already planning his outfit for the full moon party and looking forward to seeing everyone.
I'll be doing a Pedro update on the board this weekend - he has a vet appt this AM for blood work to see how he is doing on the new meds.

Happy Friday
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85

Great amps there Shadow, but we hope you feel better today! Moonie said you were partying last nite--
Maybe too much??--Sending HUGS 7 feel better--we will check back later!!-Nice & Green!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85

What is it with these kitties! They are taking turns feeling yucky! Great AMPS though; he keeps you hopping. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85

Ann and Maggie11 said:
What is it with these kitties! They are taking turns feeling yucky! Great AMPS though; he keeps you hopping. Have a nice day.


I think it's all these OTJ parties they have been going to. Purrcie was so wound up all night after going to Jezebel's.

That is a GREAT AMPS! Greens to you!
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85

I can't believe you don't feed your cats and you let them go hungry and starve! I am shocked, dismayed and disappointed! :lol:

Wow, miss one meal and look what happens.

sorry to hear about the pukeys, hope he's feeling better now and I'm sure you and he will have a nice long talk.
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85

Icky vomit for lots of kitties this morning, what's going on?
But looks like Shadow is feeling better, nice AMPS!
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29

I offered him everything...tuna included..he wasn't too interested and then puked on my bed and onto the dust ruffle. SO, Mama checked him again at

+2=37 HC gravy syringed

+2.15=29 :o more gravy syringed with shaky hands and given more forcefully

+2.25=32 WHO in their right mind would be happy to see a 32

more gravy and some crushed Temptations....he ate them. I am still shaking.
Good thing I have been doing this for awhile, right? nailbite_smile LMHO
The tempo picked up speed as this unfolded. I am ready for bed again.

Darn it anyway.
+2.45=35

There will be hell to pay for THIS later, right?
What should I do for a dose now...he is only 3 cycles into this lowered dose and it is from the lack of eating good amounts....if I hold off on feeding him, he could be OTJ by next week...LOL :lol:
He is eating a little now on his own...whew...
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29

Shadow!! Slow down - you're scaring your mom. And eat, please.

Pat, you are doing great. I know how scary it is, but you have the experience and you are there. Remember to breathe!
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29

Shadow, DUDE! What the heck are you doing?? Eat your foods and quit with the cliff diving would ya? Sheesh, you scared the poop out of my mombean! I can't imagine how scared your mombean is! Look, we all want you to move to the falls but please make the move safely!

~Tugger

Soooo Pat, Shadow is giving you fits today huh? Maybe some Pepcid would help him feel more like eating? Isis refuses to eat when her tummy is upset so I give her the pepcid and usually within 20 mins she's crunching the food in her bowl.... rather than eating the grass in the back yard.

I hope he feels better soon and gives you a nice surf for the rest of the day... in SAFE numbers Shadow, you hear me?
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

+3=65
Resting on the chest of drawers in my room. He is such a good boy. Purring and being so very affectionate this morning. Hope we can surf a little today.....I have never used the Temptations in the past....I gave him 3 and then another 3 later, on top of some food.
Hang ten Shadow and stop with the scuba gear! :lol:
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

If the pukus continues, 1/4 of a Pepcid AC won't hurt. Also, baby food will be more digestible than the usual food.
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

Thanks Sienne and Marvie...have never used Pepcid in the past...will pick some up.
He seems to be keeping down the food now thankfully.
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Are we having fun YET? Sometimes they just get a case of the yuckies, I hope it passes soon. I do like the idea about not feeding and OTJ! As far as dose hmmm...I guess you have to wait and see what unfolds until evening. He did earn a decrease a 29 should be rewarded (for both of you) but that's 2 decreases close together so.....I woukld say if he is staying low and his appitite isn't better then I would do the reduction or even less (a token dose of 1U or so just to keep the overlap going) of course if he bounces or goes up to high blues or yellows (and is rising) and is eating well then I would try the dose one more time or try the reduction to 1.25U if it doesn't stick after he he starts eating well again then you go back to the 1.5U and try again.
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

Shadow, pace yourself there! Calm down and come up a bit okay? You're scaring us all.
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

Holy crap!!! 29!!!

oh gosh Pat - I was hoping you'd have a more relaxing friday - but hey holy crap!! :lol:
Good job!!!
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

I am packing my dive gear cause we leave tomorrow for diving in Galapagos - I am missing my snorkel and mask --- I know where it is now! Shadow give them back and surf instead of dive!
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

Holy cow, Pat! Happy weekend indeed!! nailbite_smile

You are doing amazing. Shadow is sure lucky to have you as his bean! Keep up the good work and just think that when he bounces tonight, you might actually get some sleep! :lol:
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

Hey Shad-0! The last time you did this I accompanied you on the deep-sea plunge. I tried today, but failed miserably (my bean thinks I may have plunged last night, all alone). I'm glad to see that you're coming up for air. Maybe it was something in the oranges you picked last night? I could send you some of my weeds so you can really puke (it IS the 6th P, you know). So feel better, buddy, and I'll stop by later to check on you.
Love to Raja,

Stu

Hang in there, Pat! We both seem to be having these "challenges" lately. What does it portend?

Ella
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37 & then 29, +3=65

Shadow, did Tess give you some bad ideas last night? Are you trying to upstage the little drama queen? Hang in there Pat. Shadow will get back to normal soon.
John
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37,more of the same, then +7=99

AMPS=85 ~1.50u Lev (3rd cycle)
+1=65
+2=37
+2.15=29
+3=65
+4=37
+4.5=30
+5=26
+5.15=28 a little karo
+6=47
+7=99
+8=98

I gave him 1/4 tablet of Pepcid at +7 and he just ate his +8 snack. Is now cleaning his paws and face. I left at +6 and ran to Walmart for more strips, Pepcid & syringes and the pet store for more Wellness to add to the Evo. Whew. Was happy to see the +7=99. I have never used karo before but used a little with the syringed gravy when he dipped again to the 20s. I think I tested a few more times but didn't add all the times and numbers in above. This has been quite a day. I never saw anything like it.

My Shadow is one who doesn't eat when he is low. He just stares at the food. I am glad I have the big plastic syringes to feed him the gravy that way. He has been soooo good all day with all my syringing and testing.... I hope he is okay....he acts fine. I was happy to see him eat on his own just now...
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37,more of the same, then +7=99

shadow you little maniac! You need to slow down and learn to surf the higher greens ....
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37,more of the same, then +7=99

HOLY CRAPPUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Shadow are you scaring your Momma Bean to death or what??? Scaring us too :shock: :o :shock: :o @-) :shock: :o
26----GIANT EEEEKKKKKKKKK!!
PAT the only thing Moonie will eat sometimes when she is really low is the Temptations, yes they are a quick rise, but they do work--
I also use the elegant medleys by ff turkey tuscany, and add water to make a gravy--She laps that up, even when she is low!!
Moonie also stops eating at low numbers--

When we reach for the KARO we know their numbers are going-UH OH @-) @-) @-) :lol: :lol:
Surf sweet Shadow!! And pleeze eat baby!!--Hugs from Us!!
 
Re: 6/18~Shadow~AMPS=85, +2=37,more of the same, then +7=99

Hey Shad-0, I'm coming over to cook you something special: maybe pasta and potatoes with lots of gravy. Ice cream for dessert. Yum. Now stop freaking out your mamabean. She needs some sleep tonight!! Let's get into the blue, OK?

Stu

Pat: Stu adores the Merrick canned food. Yesterday I used the 12% carbs "Thanksgiving Day Dinner" --he gobbled it up. The other flavors are between 8% and 11%, but you can add a little Karo to bring them up. This is tasty food. Stu particularly likes the "Turdukken" (9%). But you have to be careful that they don't try for low bgs just so they can get this food!

Ella
 
+8=98
+10=162
PMPS=260 ~1.25u Lev (took the dosecrease earned today)
He didn't have much of an appetite again tonight....but, there was a thunderstorm overhead at the time dinner was being served. :YMSIGH: He is sitting next to me on the couch and the rain and thunder have finally stopped. Not sure if all the stuff he had today filled him up or if it is the thunder.
I shot 1.25u since he went so low for so long today and deserved the dosecrease. But, I am not confident that it will hold. We can always go up, right?
Those Merrick flavors sound yummy but Shadow seems to loose his appetite when he goes real low. Just when you want him to eat and you NEED him to eat, he looses all interest in food of any kind. I have tried everything but realize that the syringing is the only sure way to get his numbers back up.

I was glad to see that he ate at +8 but now i am worried again. Will be watching him closely...
What a day! I hope he is okay...he is very quiet. But, he does hate the thunder so much...hope that's all it is...
 
Something certainly seems to have clicked for Shadow, good news but scary! :shock: :o nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

Wow, every thing happened while I was away. It was only one day!

I share the feeling about decreasing too fast, I feel the same way about Tess. I want things to stick this time. ;-)
 
:shock: OOOFTA!!!! :shock: (thats what we say way up north here! :lol: )
What was Raja doing during all of this? Sitting on the terrace? ;-) I bet she was watching it all go down...remembering the good ol days!

Hey Pat...babyfood can work great in situations like this (not eating, low...extremely low #'s). Use it! Spoon feed or put in a small bowl if he will eat it that way.

I was also wondering what mg tab you got of the pepcid.

LOL, Im just thinking of all the tests you were doing, the craziness of the day, the lack of sleep, and you STILL got out for a Walmart Run?!?!?! haha_smiley Only you! ONLY you, Pat! You ARE A M A Z I N G! :YMHUG:

Hope you get a good nights sleep, buddy! ;-)
 
ohmygod_smile My goodness gracious, Shadow....what in the world were you doing today???? I was on the edge of my seat nailbite_smile reading your condo...Thank goodness your mama bean has been around long enough to know what to do!!! I know she was freaking out there, especially since you wouldn't eat..you really need to stop doing that you know!!!
Glad everything is good now...and now you can behave yourself!!!
 
Oh my word what a day you've had! Shadow you sure gave your poor Mommy a scare. You are so lucky that she knew what to do to help you. You're a very lucky kitty.

Wow having a kitty that doesn't want to eat when they're low. I've always been lucky with Tori. When she gets low she eats everything in site. Only problem is sometimes is that she'll just go and stand by the food dish and stare at it and not say a word.

I hope Shadow behaves for you tonight and you both can get some well deserved rest. Hope the dosecrease sticks.
 
What a day you've had, Pat. I second Carolyn's OOFTA. And to add to Carolyn's baby food suggetion, you can also thin it with water and put it in a syringe. I hope Shadow settles down for a little while so you can get some rest.

Shadow! What are you doing way down there. I'm way up high in the pinks and yellows and my momma is freaking out too. How about we meet in the middle? I'll bring some catnip. Blackie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top