6/18 Hoot PMPS 131, +2/151, +5/92 Dose Advice Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
6/17 Condo

AMPS - 167
+2 - 229
+3 - 205
+4 - 204
PMPS - 229
+2 - 171

Good Morning LL ~O) ~O) ~O) I think I need 3 coffees today in hopes my condo works right :dizcat Hoot is doing good, all 5 P's good. But his #'s are still not moving much. I think I will increase his dose tomorrow to 1.0 and hopefully that will get things moving. He really seems to like his sunny yellows :lol: Have a great day LL :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 6/18 Hoot AMPS 175, +2/157, +5/98

Morning!
Looks like the dosecrease threat worked! NICE +5!! Keep it down Hoot! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
have a great day.
mary and ollie
 
Re: 6/18 Hoot AMPS 175, +2/157, +5/98

You might want to fix the link to yesterday's condo. Didn't quite work.

NIce +5 for Hoot today. Keep it up Hoot!
 
Re: 6/18 Hoot AMPS 175, +2/157, +5/98

Seems Hoot has been reading his condos again :lol: :lol: Every time I mention a dosecrease he throws me great #'s :lol: :lol: :lol: God love him cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/18 Hoot AMPS 175, +2/157, +5/98

Deb & Wink said:
You might want to fix the link to yesterday's condo. Didn't quite work.

NIce +5 for Hoot today. Keep it up Hoot!

Ok, I will, thanks
 
Re: 6/18 Hoot PMPS 131 Dose ?

So my plan was to increase him by .25 tomorrow. Today is his 3rd day on the last dosecrease. He had such good #'s today, but I still think I should do a dosecrease tomorrow. I would appreciate some other advice. Thanks in advance :smile:
 
Re: 6/18 Hoot PMPS 131, +2/151 Dose Advice Please

I know you want to be more aggressive when they are back from the falls....
so bumping you up...
hopefully someone will advise you soon.
 
Re: 6/18 Hoot PMPS 131, +2/151 Dose Advice Please

rhiannon and shadow said:
I know you want to be more aggressive when they are back from the falls....
so bumping you up...
hopefully someone will advise you soon.

Thanks so much for the bump!!
 
If he were not coming back from remission, I'd encourage you to hold the dose a bit. And perhaps I should anyway because he is getting green nadirs. Since he hasn't been on insulin that long this time, we don't really know how long it takes him to settle into a dose increase. For example, I know if Gracie is giving me high green nadirs, I need to hold the dose for at least 11 cycles. It did take Hoot 12 cycles to start seeing green on the .5u.

Having just mentioned all that, I think if you want to bring the nadir down a bit, and if you can continue to monitor closely, you could give him a bit of a dose increase; you might only need to hold it for a few cycles before he gets low enough for a reduction.

This suggestion is for Hoot only; this is not for any other kitty because protocol would have us holding his dose a bit longer. But, for kitties returning from the Falls, we like to see them back in green as much as possible and as soon as possible to give them the best chance of returning.
 
I agree with Marje. If you can monitor, then go ahead and increase. However, if you aren't going to be around, I might hold the dose for at least another day.
 
Well I have to be gone for a few hours in the morning, so I think I might hold off until Thursday when I can be home all day to monitor. Thanks so much for the advice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top