6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77, +8=129, PMPS=198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
PMPS=264
+4=283
+8=99
+10=40
+10.30=40
+10.45=40
+11=63
AMPS=79 ~1.50 Lev shot 15 minutes late
Yesterday

Shadow is full of surprises. I gave him a little less insulin at this AMPS shot because he isn't eating with much relish. I believe the low +10 was because he didn't eat the +8 snack. I was syringing gravy into his mouth after trying to tempt him with everything I could think of. After the first few licks he didn't want to eat by himself anymore. The AMPS number reflects the gravy plus he finally did eat some LC food right after +11. I will go back to his usual 1.75u dose tonight.

I am just so confused by his numbers these past 2 cycles. There were some loose poops this morning after the gravy. I am going to try to get another nap....feeling like a zombie after the past 4 hours with I don't know how many power naps... @-)
I am feeling so confused and discouraged...and the lack of unbroken sleep is not helping...see you all later...
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

these #'s look very encouraging. Go get some sleep and try to stay calm, you know we're all here for you.
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

I'm not sure why you are confused and discouraged, although my guess is because you're seeing Shadow's numbers as not being as consistent as you'd like them. Have you given any thought to starting a new pen? It looks like you started on the beginning of May. Maybe it's time?
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

Hope you get to take it easy today Pat.
Shadow is taking you on a wild ride.
Lets see a nice green surf for him.
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

these numbers look great! Go take a nap, a shower, get dressed, refreshed and come back and look at them again. They look awesome!
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

I'm thinking Shadow's Mr.P is awakening and working somewhat!!! Sorry you were up all night, and Shadow, PLEEZE cant you do this during the Day?????? Looks like whatever you are doing, It's WORKING :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat
We are rooting for you Shadow!! HUGS from US~!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

Hang in there Pat we all get discouraged I know I am right now but thats a nice amps number to start Shadows day even if he was a bit low earlier cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

Hang in there! I think you are doing great. Discouragement will pass - Shadow is truly doing great! Rest will help - get some ZZZzzzz's...
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

Aww, sorry that you haven't been able to sleep. Those numbers will definitely keep you awake at night. I wish kitties wouldn't go so low at night when we need to sleep. It's bad enough when kitties are low during the day and we get NOTHING done, but staying awake at night is worse.

But on the other hand those greens are kind of pretty :mrgreen: ... higher numbers for green would be beautiful though.

(((hugs for sleepy Pat)))
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

It all looks good to me....Except for you Pat you look like this @-)

I know it's not <40 but if he stays low and has a low PMPS perhaps you should try and hold the 1.5U for a few cycles and see if it sticks? If he bounces then go with your original dose but if he stays down the a lower dosse might be what he is ready for and you could maybe get a little more sleep. If he goes wonky after a few cycles then go back up. If you do open a new pen it would probably be better to hold the lower dose anyway (fresh juice might be have more kick) With these numbers though it looks like your insulin still some power to it so you could keep using it a little longer.
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

Pat, once you get some sleep you'll see how great these numbers are. Sleep deprivation always makes things look off. Hang in there, :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79

Sorry for the rough night, Pat. Shadow sure is a night owl, but he did get some great numbers. I hope you get some good sleep/naps today and feel better later.
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77

AMPS=79
+1=105
+3=85
+4=77

He is still surfing which is nice. I went out like a light from +1-+3.
[quote="Monique & Spooky".......With these numbers though it looks like your insulin still some power to it so you could keep using it a little longer.[/quote]

I had wondered whether I should open a fresh pen but then the greens showed up. I will hang on to it or a little longer I guess. Will see where he travels today..thanks Monique and everyone. Ya know, those yellows yesterday discouraged me since they seemed so inconsistent as Sienne said.

Off to shower and get ready for my day...and my other naps. :lol: I guess the months and months of not sleeping through the night is getting to me. Sleep deprivation is a terrible thing Ann...yes! Thanks for all your words of wisdom. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77

Beautiful surf for Shadow! Maybe it's a sign you need to nap more often. :lol:

He really has been doing great, as everyone else has noted. I know it's hard to see sometimes when you're down in it, but he has sure come a long way and made progress recently. Keep up the good work, but with more sleep for the bean. :-D
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77

Hi Pat, No words of wisdom, but just a comment that Shadow's numbers look really good. He's surfing in green!! He's staying on his surfboard. He's doing fine. And there's a party tonight, so he can show off his green jacket and tell all his friends how he gets such great numbers. So you should go back to sleep and grab a good daytime nap and stop worrying!!!!!

Ella

Hey Shad-0. You win again, man!! GREAT AMPS!! I'll see you and Raja tonight at Jezebel's party. Be sure to tell Raja that she should get there early to make the Florida-orange zest (you can help pick the oranges). Now, keep good numbers and don't worry your mamabean, who loves you very much.

Your pal,
Stu
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77

Nice day here :mrgreen:

please please take care of yourself Pat. I-) I know what thats like, well we all do. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77

Hi Pat. I'm glad you're felling better after your snooze. I for sure know what sleep deprivation is like. I work permanent night shift and am the queen of the power nap. It can really get you down.

I hope Shadow keeps up those pretty green numbers but that you can get your rest too.
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77

Shadow - we think you are looking pretty fine. Pat - I was thinking this is making both of us act like felines with our sleeping patterns. Have you had a hankering for catnip too lately??? :mrgreen: Oh, look over there, a bug! I'll be right back...my attention span is being affected too!
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77, +8=129

Today is looking very nice....
+7-126
+8=129
pretty blues now....he just ate his +8 snack. i feel so much better when he eats...
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77, +8=129

I hope you got a few zzzz in today Pat.
I see a dosecrease and you are discouraged :? ?
We like things to be consistent.... I know... probiotics or Activia for life doesn't exist, I'm sorry!
Hang in there!
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77, +8=129

Well, there was a green yesterday followed by high yellows...very strange...and then he didn't eat a lot
so that's why his numbers went down during the night...it wasn't a nice blue surf into greens. I know it might sound silly for me to be discouraged....but this is Shadow that we are talking about here....
I am very happy with the numbers today....and those were with eating so the are legit in my book!
Yet, I really wanted him to earn his doscreases so they would have a better change at sticking...
oh well...one of these days they just might work.
Things are fine right now and my nap this morning helped erase some of my whining.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77, +8=129

Hi Pat,
So glad to hear things are fine now with Shadow boy, as I know he gave you a worry this morning. Have a nice evening
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77, +8=129

He's creeping up but still a really nice cycle and +8 #. He probably just wants to be at a good PMPS # so that you won't worry while he's off partying tonight. I think Buzz was trying to call Shadow; I found her poking at the buttons on my phone and muttering about how she never has any privacy. You'd think she's a teenager. Next thing you know, she will be on her bed, wrapping the phone cord around her finger, chewing bubble gum and talking about boys. Oh wait, phones don't have cords anymore. :roll:
 
Re: 6/17~Shadow~AMPS=79, +4=77, +8=129

Silly Buzz - I'm surprised she's not muttering about not being able to text, since she doesn't have opposable thumbs!
 
AMPS=79 ~1.50u Lev shot 15 minutes late and gave reduction chicken dose :lol:
+1=105
+3=85
+4=77
+5=57
+6=65
+7=126
+8=129
PMPS=198 ~1.50u Lev (2nd cycle as suggested earlier by Monique)
I will see what he does with the 1.50u and increase if he starts climbing.
He ate his dinner nicely tonight so Mama is a happy Bean :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top