SweetGreyRudy
Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-15-rudy-amps-394-3-345-6-320.291137/#post-3186830
Been a couple of days since we posted, we had a Rover sitter. We've done 6 cycles at 5U. 6/15 up until we left town he had good numbers, it's hard to know if maybe he bounced and is still coming out of that.
Is this normal for a cat to seemingly do well at a dose (we thought he was doing so good at 4U) and now struggle to lower at a higher dose? We're worried that he's developing insulin resistance, but also don't know if that's silly or not.
Been a couple of days since we posted, we had a Rover sitter. We've done 6 cycles at 5U. 6/15 up until we left town he had good numbers, it's hard to know if maybe he bounced and is still coming out of that.
Is this normal for a cat to seemingly do well at a dose (we thought he was doing so good at 4U) and now struggle to lower at a higher dose? We're worried that he's developing insulin resistance, but also don't know if that's silly or not.