? 6/17 Malcolm PMPS 211-need dose advice

You shot full dose on a PMPS of 189 on May 21st.

Cabergoline typically takes a while to take effect. I've seen as soon as one week with it given every day, but also up to three months.
 
I forgot that he had that number until after I posted. I was also concerned since he's on a higher dose now since then too.

the vet has me giving him his cabergoline every 48 hrs. Just wanted to put it out there that he started it today too.
 
It's good to note on the spreadsheet when you start the cabergoline. Actually worth noting anything that can impact the blood sugars.

Some vets do every other day, some every day. It'll be easier on his GI system to start with cabergoline every other day. But might be slower to have an impact.

I was also concerned since he's on a higher dose now since then too.
Size of dose doesn't impact the shot decision. I've seen people with acrocats on MUCH larger doses shoot green preshots. The lower the preshot, then typically the flatter the cycle. Unless they bounce. :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top