6-17 Gizmo AMPS=379; +4=328; +6=245; +7=244; +9=251; PMPS=284; +2.5=288

Status
Not open for further replies.
+4 = 328

I will test again at +7 to see if he is dropping lower.

If I don't see a yellow today, should I increase by 0.5 since he has been in the 300s?
If he gets into yellow today, do I just increase by 0.25 because he hit between 200-300 once?
 
I was going to test at +7 but since I feed him a snack at +6, I was worried the +7 would be food influenced. So I tested him before his +6 snack and he was 245! I'm guessing he dropped down into the 200s last night also since his +2.5 was 300.

Dose increase tonight from 3.5 to 3.75? Also, if someone could clarify my questions from post #4, I'd appreciate it. I just want to make sure I understand the "rules" for dose increases.

@Gill & George @Wendy&Neko @Bronx's dad
 
From the TR stickie:
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

While it's possible that Gizmo may have dropped last night, there are no tests to prove that, so we have to go with the tests we have. They indicate that a .5 increase is needed.

You already know this, but I will still encourage you to ALWAYS get at least one test during the cycle, even if you are certain he is running high. Cats delight in confounding us, and one of these days he will throw you a number you totally weren't expecting, and you'll be glad you tested! Be sure, since you are increasing the dose so much, to get at least one mid-cycle test tonight.

Work that juice, Gizmo!
 
I would see what he does the rest of today before deciding on a .25 or .5 increase. If he keeps coming down staying yellow if it were me I'd just do the .25u. If he manages to get to blue I'd hold the dose another cycle or two. It's the 6th cycle and it takes 4-6 cycles for the depot to fill and suspect he started working this dose last night. You're also using an Alpha Trak meter which reads higher than human meters. The protocols were written with human meters so I get a little cautious when one uses AT because of the difference in numbers.
 
Decided to get a +7 also just to see how the food influences his numbers. It was 244. So he stayed the same after an hour with a snack.
 
PMPS = 284

Excited to see steady yellow this afternoon/evening ... a little nervous shooting an increase with lower numbers ... but I did it! Fingers and paws crossed Gizmo doesn't start bouncing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top