6/16 Mouzer pmbg +52.5 aka +4/77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cherryl & Mouzer

Member Since 2017
6/15 Mouzer

pmbg +34.5/94/2tsp lc/5am est - In the +11 spot for last night
ambg +35.5/113/NS/3oz lc/3rd shot skip/6am est
+37.75/ 110/enough time to let lc wear off - 8:15am est
+38.5 94
+41/106/11:30am est
+46.5/223/1tsp lc :(
+47/1tsp lc - Mouzer is wanting to eat really bad

pmbg +48.25/114 and +48.25/113/5tsp lc
Total fud, so far today, 4.5oz
+51/BSG 0.3ml/trying Blood Sugar Gold 0.3ml bid for 12lb cat
+51.5/77
+52.5 aka +4/77
+53.25/3oz lc
TL Fud For Day/7.5oz

8:45pm Note: Found my P replacement for Playful, being as Mouzer dont play - his is Perky for Energetic and Alert - Peeing, Pooping, Purring, Perky


AM Post...
LOL Mouzer is hungry. Did not eat all last night. I gave him two teaspoons of LC, thinking of how I might be ruining his preshot test to come in an hour, but thinking after what he has been doing, and not eating all last night, I wasnt going to make him wait an hour for something. I gave the 2tsp lc and then I tested him, not expecting this.

I dont have to ask - this is a No Shot - even though 6am is not here yet and I am waiting to get the bg for this decision, that I think I can see is already clear in the 8-ball haha
But ok lolol I guess I keep testing as I can, today? And see what takes place?

Mouzer is all perky and awake too!!
Up running to get his brekky, I have not yet given full of, and him runnin with those hind feet flat to the floor, like the kitty with neuropathy does.
He wants a full brekky but I am waiting til just before I would have given shot, just to have it on record, what his bg is at that time.

I am adding this here, a post just made in yesterday's condo - just for Marje to see for sure...
I need to tell @Marje and Gracie, I think she might have fixed my cat ahahahahaaha
I could only wish this was a normal for him and no more shots ever needed!
I do have another stomatitis kitty, who is in far worse shape with stomatitis, than Mouzer is.
He gets depo medrol shots, monthly and has since 2014- his normal bg is 150 - so maybe these are Mouzer's normal numbers.
The vet said, ECID - so maybe Mouzer didnt handle the two depo shots, in a way this other kitty has handled many.
How many days is the wait on this, to decide they are off the juice?
 
Last edited:
ambg +35.5/113/NS/3oz lc/3rd shot skip/6am est
In the amps spot for this morning
I started with 1.5oz lc but Mouzer is really hungry from not eating all last night and wanting more, so I gave him the other half of the can.

6am est and no shot. I will get test, as I am in and out. I have some going to do today.
I will be in and out at and gone longer at times, but as I come in, I will grab test.
And of course, the pmps - all will work the same, until if a shot is to be given or he is considered OTJ or whatever the heck is up with Mouzer.
 
Last edited:
+37.75/ 110/enough time to let lc wear off - 8:15am est

I waited to make sure the lc was done - but the lc never really was doing much in past, really, so it surely is done, if it did do :)
I have to go - I am going, not sure for how long, I am coming back to unload some stuff from my vehicle, that I am going to get, I will grab a test at that time and get it posted here, then I have to leave again, but I will grab test on through the day, as I am able.

I could hope Mouzer is done with insulin and try seeking out something for his stomatitis for pain and inflammation, so to keep him from having the depo shots.
Marje gave a link to an immune support site, to try something...https://www.greenhopeessences.com/essences/immune-support
and I have emailed them to ask how much I would give to Mouzer. I will order it as soon as I can.
This would be for the immune support, and I am already giving Mouzer lysine for cats and a probiotic -
I need something for controlling pain too - if anyone knows something to give a kitty for controlling pain, and it will not cause diabetes, please let me know.

I have tried a lot of things that are natural, on my other stomatitis kitty, so far, none has worked for him - that does not mean there is nothing that will work - it only means I have not found the working thing, just yet. Also, this other kitty has bad stomatitis and is FIV+. Mouzer's is just a line of red in the upper back area of his gums, lining the teeth, and he is FIV Negative. Mouzer's is a mild case of stomatitis, so far. If I can find something to control it, he wont get like this other kitty. Mouzer has a better chance to having his stomatitis under control, being he is not FIV+.

Alright! Dang! I got worn out from all of that with Mouzer but yesterday evening, before I decided to get on to bed and I wanted the +2 on Mouzer, I got Mouzer's test done, sat down, looking at the bag with my laptop, thinking - wow - now what do I do to pass the night away hahahaha I was laughing, telling my husband, I think I got addicted to testing Mouzer and now I dont know what to do with myself :D
But I am happy for Mouzer and I could not have kept going like that, no matter how addicted to testing I have become.

I will be in and out here and I am interested in anything the group of ladies has to say about what is going on with Mouzer, and so I know what I need to keep doing or be doing, in this time that the bg's are actually in a pretty normal range - considering the other stomatitis kitty norm is 150bg - maybe the bit of inflammation in Mouzer's gums, causes him to run a little upper level bg. Man I cant make a short note, no matter how hard I try!!!!

P.S. The other stomatitis kitty is Tommy Cat and is the kitty in my icon thing :)
 
Last edited:
6/15 Mouzer

pmbg +34.5/94/2tsp lc/5am est
In the +11 spot for last night

LOL Mouzer is hungry. Did not eat all last night. I gave him two teaspoons of LC, thinking of how I might be ruining his preshot test to come in an hour, but thinking after what he has been doing, and not eating all last night, I wasnt going to make him wait an hour for something. I gave the 2tsp lc and then I tested him, not expecting this.

I dont have to ask - this is a No Shot - even though 6am is not here yet and I am waiting to get the bg for this decision, that I think I can see is already clear in the 8-ball haha
But ok lolol I guess I keep testing as I can, today? And see what takes place?

Mouzer is all perky and awake too!!
Up running to get his brekky, I have not yet given full of, and him runnin with those hind feet flat to the floor, like the kitty with neuropathy does.
He wants a full brekky but I am waiting til just before I would have given shot, just to have it on record, what his bg is at that time.

I am adding this here, a post just made in yesterday's condo - just for Marje to see for sure...
Thank you, Cherryl. It means the world to me that you think that but, as Jill said, it takes a village and it takes team work.

You and Mouzer have done the hard part....especially you. We are all here just to support you and give you some thoughts based on experience. You hold the syringe and have to make the decision and sometimes it's a tough one when you are exhausted.

I very much appreciate that you came back and realized how much you can do. You put your head to ththe task, put a smile on your face, and got it done!

As far as something for pain, I've had a couple of really old kitties who had arthritis and I used a very, very low twice daily maintenance dose of buprenorphine (aka Bupenex) prescribed by my vet. It has quite a dosing range depending on the use and it's typically what many vets use post surgery or post dental extractions. It is an opoid and can cause constipation in some cats although neither of my cats had that issue. You could discuss it with your vet. Some vets might suggest you use Metacam for pain and inflammation but this has a black box warning (thanks to an FDMB member who pursued this relentlessly after losing her sweet kitty, Latte, to kidney failure) for use in cats and has been known to put them into kidney failure. Some vets will say it is harmless in cats at a very, very low maintenance dose. Perhaps it is but it isn't worth it to me.

One clarification I need to make about stomatitis. I said there was a test for it and I must correct that. They can do a biopsy, yes. It generally it is diagnosed by visual examination and testing for conditions such as FIV, FeLV, etc.

My sweet boy, Tobey, had fire engine red gums as a baby and so they did a scraping of his gums (as a biopsy) and also did all the labs to rule out FIV and FeLV. He had contracted a very bad URI when he was neutered even though he had been vaccinated. This settled into his gums. Thankfully, he does not have stomatitis but I have to stay on top of his dental care. I brush his teeth twice a day (dentist told me I do not need to use toothpaste....just the action of the brush on the gums and teeth help), I put Ora Max gel on his gums weekly (has to be started immediately with dental), and he has to have a dental at the first sign of any inflammation. Because we've been working so hard at it, we've been able to space his denials out to every 1.5 years and he's not had to have any extractions. His teeth and gums look wonderful.

If total tooth extraction is not possible, as I understand it, it can help to improve stomatitis in some cats, with regular dentals, twice daily teeth brushing, and use of some anti plaque agent. Has your vet tried antibiotics?
 
Thank you, Cherryl. It means the world to me that you think that but, as Jill said, it takes a village and it takes team work.

You and Mouzer have done the hard part....especially you. We are all here just to support you and give you some thoughts based on experience. You hold the syringe and have to make the decision and sometimes it's a tough one when you are exhausted.

I very much appreciate that you came back and realized how much you can do. You put your head to ththe task, put a smile on your face, and got it done!

As far as something for pain, I've had a couple of really old kitties who had arthritis and I used a very, very low twice daily maintenance dose of buprenorphine (aka Bupenex) prescribed by my vet. It has quite a dosing range depending on the use and it's typically what many vets use post surgery or post dental extractions. It is an opoid and can cause constipation in some cats although neither of my cats had that issue. You could discuss it with your vet. Some vets might suggest you use Metacam for pain and inflammation but this has a black box warning (thanks to an FDMB member who pursued this relentlessly after losing her sweet kitty, Latte, to kidney failure) for use in cats and has been known to put them into kidney failure. Some vets will say it is harmless in cats at a very, very low maintenance dose. Perhaps it is but it isn't worth it to me.

One clarification I need to make about stomatitis. I said there was a test for it and I must correct that. They can do a biopsy, yes. It generally it is diagnosed by visual examination and testing for conditions such as FIV, FeLV, etc.

My sweet boy, Tobey, had fire engine red gums as a baby and so they did a scraping of his gums (as a biopsy) and also did all the labs to rule out FIV and FeLV. He had contracted a very bad URI when he was neutered even though he had been vaccinated. This settled into his gums. Thankfully, he does not have stomatitis but I have to stay on top of his dental care. I brush his teeth twice a day (dentist told me I do not need to use toothpaste....just the action of the brush on the gums and teeth help), I put Ora Max gel on his gums weekly (has to be started immediately with dental), and he has to have a dental at the first sign of any inflammation. Because we've been working so hard at it, we've been able to space his denials out to every 1.5 years and he's not had to have any extractions. His teeth and gums look wonderful.

If total tooth extraction is not possible, as I understand it, it can help to improve stomatitis in some cats, with regular dentals, twice daily teeth brushing, and use of some anti plaque agent. Has your vet tried antibiotics?

I use plague off and I found some on amazon for cats - I have used it with Tommy Cat but not Mouzer. I will start.
When Mouzer got his depo shots, he did get a shot of convenia, and Tommy Cat did get the convenia shots with his depo shots, for quite a long time, but he built up resistance, so was not given regularly and began being used just only if he got in horrible condition, that way it would help, with it not being a regular monthly shot. I need to read about convenia and see if it would be ok for Mouzer. I guess I need to start brushing Mouzer's teeth, if he will let me. Tommy Cat wont let me. I have a ora something that I use, one is for when in bad pain and another of it is for maintenance, however, I have not used it on Mouzer.

I will save all of this and follow up slowly, to start doing things metioned. I am not sure about the vet giving what I want for this. The one I had and the new one, are proving to be --- they know what to do and that is what will be done - And this new vet wont even listen to anyone tell her depo causes diabetes. I would have to be very insistent with her about Mouzer not getting shots. I wish I could buy this on my own - buprenorphine (aka Bupenex) - so I did not have to deal with the vets about this. I will mention it to the vet but if she wont hear it, because she 'knows' what to do for stomatitis, and from what I have been told, all vets 'know' what to do, not many really do, but they wont tell you that. I know metacam is bad on kidneys. I told my first vet that and he said no lolol And a man in the UK used it with his kitty and knew the risk but luckily his kitty hasnt had to have it in a long time. He takes other things that we dont have here.

It is about to storm - I need to get to where I am going, so I am not driving in the rain. I will re-read all of this later, when I get the chance, and save it too, Thank you. And I know it took all of you women to get this done for Mouzer and I wish there was a way to really show my gratitude for all of your help and even to continue helping on, as we dont know if Mouzer is done with insulin or if this is just a temporary good thing that has taken place - so I understand he still needs to be watched and I dont know when to really lower how often test are done because right now, I dont know if he could start rising and I dont want to be complacent about this. If he by chance ends up being called in remission, I have read to continue the LC and just treat him as a diabetic, minus the shots, for a hopefully successful remission ... to me that also means no steroids of any kind. I will get back later.
 
I use plague off and I found some on amazon for cats - I have used it with Tommy Cat but not Mouzer. I will start.
When Mouzer got his depo shots, he did get a shot of convenia, and Tommy Cat did get the convenia shots with his depo shots, for quite a long time, but he built up resistance, so was not given regularly and began being used just only if he got in horrible condition, that way it would help, with it not being a regular monthly shot. I need to read about convenia and see if it would be ok for Mouzer. I guess I need to start brushing Mouzer's teeth, if he will let me. Tommy Cat wont let me. I have a ora something that I use, one is for when in bad pain and another of it is for maintenance, however, I have not used it on Mouzer.

I will save all of this and follow up slowly, to start doing things metioned. I am not sure about the vet giving what I want for this. The one I had and the new one, are proving to be --- they know what to do and that is what will be done - And this new vet wont even listen to anyone tell her depo causes diabetes. I would have to be very insistent with her about Mouzer not getting shots. I wish I could buy this on my own - buprenorphine (aka Bupenex) - so I did not have to deal with the vets about this. I will mention it to the vet but if she wont hear it, because she 'know' what to do for stomatitis, and from what I have been told, all vets 'know' what to do, not many really do, but they wont tell you that. I know metacam is bad on kidneys. I told my first vet that and he said no lolol And a man in the UK used it with his kitty and knew the risk but luckily his kitty hasnt had to have it in a long time. He takes other things that we dont have here.

It is about to storm - I need to get to where I am going, so I am not driving in the rain. I will re-read all of this later, when I get the chance, and save it too, Thank you. And I know it took all of you women to get this done for Mouzer and I wish there was a way to really show my gratitude for all of your help and even to continue helping on, as we dont know if Mouzer is done with insulin or if this is just a temporary good thing that has taken place - so I understand he still needs to be watched and I dont know when to really lower how often test are done because right now, I dont know if he could start rising and I dont want to be complacent about this. If he by chance ends up being called in remission, I have read to continue the LC and just treat him as a diabetic, minus the shots, for a hopefully successful remission ... to me that also means no steroids of any kind. I will get back later.
From what my vet has told me, the plaque off substances only work when you start with a clean mouth. I don't know but it's just what I've heard. It is worth a try, though.

Most of us here don't use convenia but some do. The reason is because once it's in, it's in. While the antibiotic works for about two weeks, the side effects can last longer. As many who have been here a long time with us know, I had a vet give the shot to my Gracie without me knowing. They took her in the back to do a blood draw and he gave her a shot without discussing it with me. I had no longer been out of the clinic five minutes when she went into anaphylactic shock. I had to give her mouth to mouth while I was frantically driving back to the clinic. Thankfully, she was ok after an afternoon in an oxygen cage and close monitoring. For that reason, my cats' records are all marked in red "no convenia, no Metacam".

There are other daily antibiotics that might help him. It's so sad you don't have a vet who will listen and work with you.

Your thanks is enough for us! We appreciate your gratitude and seeing Mouzer doing so well right now makes us all very, very happy. We shall see what your gorgeous gray man has in store!
 
Last edited:
maximum and minimum levels of glycemia - ideally should be between 120–300 mg/dL (5.6–16.7mmol/L)
On a human meter the normal range for a healthy cat is between 50-80 with occasional readings up
to 120.
From Tilly's diabetic Page
Phase 5: Remission
14 days without insulin and normal blood glucose values. Most remission cats are able to stay in the normal range all of the time (50 to 80 mg/dl), although there are a few cases of sporadic higher and lower BGs. Don't stop feeding low-carb and try to avoid cortisone if possible. Test the cat's BGs once per month.


But again we do have a case of ECID, some cats run lower and some like George run a little higher(I get ambg, and it runs between high 70's and 110/I'm not up to date on his ss:oops:). Take a look at Misha's OTJ trial she's on day 10, ambg 49, :D;)

Where did you get that range from?
 
+46.5/223/1tsp lc :(
+47/1tsp lc -- Mouzer is too hungry - he was runnin for the dry lol that means REAL hungry. I stopped him in time and put the dry away.
I didnt have the dry out, while I was gone, so I know he didnt get any. I had put it out, when I got in the door, for several hungry kitties.

Over -- Time to get back to work with Mouzer

@Marje and Gracie @Jill & Alex (GA) @Gill & George
 
Last edited:
From what my vet hasn't told me, the plaque off substances only work when you start with a clean mouth. I don't know but it's just what I've heard. It is worth a try, though.

Most of us here don't use convenia but some do. The reason is because once it's in, it's in. While the antibiotic works for about two weeks, the side effects can last longer. As many who have been here a long time with us know, I had a vet give the shot to my Gracie without me knowing. They took her in the back to do a blood draw and he gave her a shot without discussing it with me. I had no longer been out of the clinic five minutes when she went into anaphylactic shock. I had to give her mouth to mouth while I was frantically driving back to the clinic. Thankfully, she was ok after an afternoon in an oxygen cage and close monitoring. For that reason, my cats' records are all marked in red "no convenia, no Metacam".

There are other daily antibiotics that might help him. It's so sad you don't have a vet who will listen and work with you.

Your thanks is enough for us! We appreciate your gratitude and seeing Mouzer doing so well right now makes us all very, very happy. We shall see what your gorgeous gray man has in store!


Mouzer went up :(
I am sad :(
I was hoping he was a lucky kitty

I dont know what to do about vet situation - I have used quite a few of them, with living in town and now living in the country and finding those closer to me - I have not had a vet, in this area, to listen to me about my animals -- since two old vets retired in the mid 90's. I took on to learn a lot about stomatitis and now actually with you all, I am learning quite a bit about Mouzer's diabetes and Lantus, at least -- but the vets are all against whatever I learn and this area of vets - this is a money county - they know it all, you wont tell them anything - they are full of pride - greed doesnt help the matter.
 
He is lucky - because he has you !:bighug: You doing amazingly well for Mouzer!

Well thank you - that isnt the luck I would wish on myself hahaha
I was just hoping he could be a miracle kitty just so he didnt have to go through this.
But ok...

He is so hungry right now and I am making him wait. I gave him a tsp at a time I did not want to but maybe 1tsp lc wont interfere too much with pmps. LC didnt seem to do a lot with the numbers and so I kept using mc and hc to help with them, when he was green. So, oh well here we go lololol
 
Hi Cherryl! I know you're disappointed, but you know what to do and you have the tools to do it. Will you be able to monitor tonight? Given the circumstances and the fact that this will be a PM shot, if I were in your shoes I think I'd resume insulin at 0.25 unit tonight. We can keep an eye on how things are going. If 0.25 unit isn't enough, we will suggest raising the dose sooner rather than later.

Here's 0.25 unit:

025unit-1.jpg


What do you think?
 
One more question I should have asked above:

Is there any chance he ate the dry food you have out for your other cats? Just wondering if that's what bumped him up.
 
Hi Cherryl! I know you're disappointed, but you know what to do and you have the tools to do it. Will you be able to monitor tonight? Given the circumstances and the fact that this will be a PM shot, if I were in your shoes I think I'd resume insulin at 0.25 unit tonight. We can keep an eye on how things are going. If 0.25 unit isn't enough, we will suggest raising the dose sooner rather than later.

Here's 0.25 unit:

025unit-1.jpg


What do you think?

Yes ok - I decided I better make a question on the 0.5u because being as skipped shots, maybe start low go slow LOL
I agree! Thank you for those syringes you gave! They sure have been a blessing with this!
 
One more question I should have asked above:

Is there any chance he ate the dry food you have out for your other cats? Just wondering if that's what bumped him up.

No - I didnt have it out while I was gone. I put it out for the several who were hungry, when I got in the door. I kept watch and Mouzer stayed on the couch. He then jumped down to run to the bathroom, where he eats his canned. I got him in there and gave the 1tsp. When done, he ran back out to the living room and headed under the couch, to the dry lol I rushed over and got it up and so he ran back to the bathroom door - so I gave him 1tsp more - which is an hour and a half before shot but the lc doesnt seem to affect him big, so I felt it would be ok this time - since he is so hungry and his schedule is off.
 
No - I didnt have it out while I was gone. I put it out for the several who were hungry, when I got in the door. I kept watch and Mouzer stayed on the couch. He then jumped down to run to the bathroom, where he eats his canned. I got him in there and gave the 1tsp. When done, he ran back out to the living room and headed under the couch, to the dry lol I rushed over and got it up and so he ran back to the bathroom door - so I gave him 1tsp more - which is an hour and a half before shot but the lc doesnt seem to affect him big, so I felt it would be ok this time - since he is so hungry and his schedule is off.
Ok, good to know.
Thank you.
 
If by some chance Mouzer drops a lot by shot time, post his number and ask for help.

I will! Maybe I should check 15 mins prior to shot time? The shot time will have him with 30mins left on the 1tsp lc I gave extra but I wont worry about that unless you think I should wait 30 more mins to check his bg and so if any lc was doing anything, it would clear? Or is this ok to go with my time I would like to give shot?
 
I will! Maybe I should check 15 mins prior to shot time? The shot time will have him with 30mins left on the 1tsp lc I gave extra but I wont worry about that unless you think I should wait 30 more mins to check his bg and so if any lc was doing anything, it would clear? Or is this ok to go with my time I would like to give shot?
The only reason we suggest not feeding 2 hours prior to shot time is so that newbies (who don't know if or how much their cat may spike from food) won't unknowingly shoot an artificially inflated number. We already know Mouzer does not produce much of a food spike.
Don't worry about it.

If you post his number about 10 or 15 minutes prior to shot time I'll stick around in case he decides to mess with our minds by dropping a lot. :)
 
The only reason we suggest not feeding 2 hours prior to shot time is so that newbies (who don't know if or how much their cat may spike from food) won't unknowingly shoot an artificially inflated number. We already know Mouzer does not produce much of a food spike.
Don't worry about it.

If you post his number about 10 or 15 minutes prior to shot time I'll stick around in case he decides to mess with our minds by dropping a lot. :)

Ok! Thank you! I will get pmps 15 mins before shot time - which is in approx. 18 mins from now
 
It could have been a bad test OR he brought himself down after feeding.
If I were in your shoes, I'd give him a little more time. I'd skip tonight.

I want to type more, but want to get this out to you right away.

OK NS - And pray it was a bad strip!!! I will test again right before 6:30pm est to make sure.
How would they come down after feeding? LOL Mouzer wants to eat. Should I make him wait 30 more minutes or just go with no shot and feed him?
 
Here's what I would suggest (subject to change at any time based on Mouzer's numbers)...
Try using food as if it were insulin. In other words, whenever you can (don't stay up all night or stay home all day), test, then feed Mouzer a small amount of food, and then test again 4 hours later. See if the food brings him down.

How would they come down after feeding?
It would mean his pancreas is working. It may not be working 100% yet. He may need a little more support from you yet (insulin), but something good is happening! We just don't know to what extent yet.
 
Here's what I would suggest (subject to change at any time based on Mouzer's numbers)...
Try using food as if it were insulin. In other words, whenever you can (don't stay up all night or stay home all day), test, then feed Mouzer a small amount of food, and then test again 4 hours later. See if the food brings him down.


It would mean his pancreas is working. It may not be working 100% yet. He may need a little more support from you yet (insulin), but something good is happening! We just don't know to what extent yet.

OK - And I did edit asking, go ahead and let him eat or make him wait 30 more minutes?
 
Let him eat and test again in another 4 hours... if you possibly can. :)

I am just seeing the top portion you said in other post, sorry about that .... ]
How much should I feed him now? He is real hungry. His 1.5oz I been doing lately, for meal?
Although he may want more this time, up to 3oz can.
 
Although he may want more this time, up to 3oz can.
If you can hold the extra 1.5oz for another 3 - 4 hours, it would be better. However, if he's insistent just feed him. We don't want any starving kitties!

I will make it on four if that is best to do than three.
Honestly, I don't know if 3 or 4 hours is best yet. Some cats are ready to be tested again in 3 hours. It took Alex 4 hours to pull herself down. It just depends on the cat.

Since we're going into night time... do what's best for your schedule. Don't stay up.
 
If you can hold the extra 1.5oz for another 3 - 4 hours, it would be better. However, if he's insistent just feed him. We don't want any starving kitties!


Honestly, I don't know if 3 or 4 hours is best yet. Some cats are ready to be tested again in 3 hours. It took Alex 4 hours to pull herself down. It just depends on the cat.

Since we're going into night time... do what's best for your schedule. Don't stay up.

LOL It is Friday - Saturday, dont have to get up til 5am but I can even push time to 5:30am to get up.
I will do a +3 and +4 - that way you have them both to look at.
So, your Alex did this with food? Instead of insulin?
 
Last edited:
Most cats will if their pancreas is working.

I'll check back later. I'm not convinced Mouzer is done with shots, but it doesn't hurt to give him a little time to see what he can do.
Time for me to get dinner started...

OK Thank You! I kinda feel shots will be in order, at some point, but I am not going to give up!
Enjoy Dinner! I need somethin to eat too!
 
Most cats will if their pancreas is working.

I'll check back later. I'm not convinced Mouzer is done with shots, but it doesn't hurt to give him a little time to see what he can do.
Time for me to get dinner started...

When you get back.... I just thought... Would this be a good time to use the Blood Sugar Gold from Pet Wellbeing that I bought?
Or should I leave this alone and not use anything. https://www.petwellbeing.com/products/cat-diabetes
 
When you get back.... I just thought... Would this be a good time to use the Blood Sugar Gold from Pet Wellbeing that I bought?
Or should I leave this alone and not use anything. https://www.petwellbeing.com/products/cat-diabetes
I'm not convinced these products work by themselves to control BG but there's nothing in it that will hurt him. They could provide some organ support.

I tried some of these herbs with Gracie and they made zero difference. But ECID.

I've had company today and am headed out for dinner but will peek in on you all later tonight. Not that you need it since you are skipping but I'd like to see what he's up to. Paws crossed.

Mouzer....think
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
IMG_0643.GIF
 
I'm not convinced these products work by themselves to control BG but there's nothing in it that will hurt him. They could provide some organ support.

I tried some of these herbs with Gracie and they made zero difference. But ECID.

I've had company today and am headed out for dinner but will peek in on you all later tonight. Not that you need it since you are skipping but I'd like to see what he's up to. Paws crossed.

Mouzer....think View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064View attachment 29064

Since I bought the stuff lolol as long as it is safe to use, I will at least use what I bought and see if good comes of it.
I actually had bought this -- went to vet, got diagnosis, the vet said diabetes was very expensive and time consuming to treat. I would have been willing to put in this 'time consuming' for Mouzer, but the vet made is sound unreal with expense - far more than what it cost, when finding insulin from Canada - five pens to be cost of one pen in US, and the cheaper items you all have directed me to - so, I told the vet I would just take Mouzer home and put him to sleep when it came time.

I searched online, thinking to try to help Mouzer, without the expense to treat with insulin. I found the Blood Sugar Gold, which is designed to work with insulin but I read reviews and people were saying they never had to go to insulin, so I bought it, to give Mouzer a chance. But it was less than one week after diagnosis, my heart couldnt take his struggle to walk with those back legs and I have never accustomed myself to putting kitties to sleep, it always brings me to such depression, when I have had to do that - and I called the vet, telling him that I want to do this for Mouzer. The vet actually seemed like he was relieved when I first said I would just put Mouzer to sleep when it came time and I now wonder if because he knew he didnt know all that much about diabetes and was hoping not to have to do anything with this.

So, I do have this stuff I bought and maybe this is a time to give it a try, as long as there is nothing in it to hurt Mouzer!!
You enjoy dinner!!! Thank you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top