6/16 Merlin AMPS 450,+5/59,+5.5/69 PMPS 259,+4/60,+5.5/75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Member Since 2014
6/16
AMPS 450; 1.2u

When you think you did a fur shot...then you did do a fur shot. One step forward...two steps backwards. Happy Monday!
 
Re: 6/16 Merlin AMPS 450

True that (good numbers yesterday) and to tell you the truth, I am not sure that I did a fur shot. I thought I may have so I doubled checked after the shot and I didn't see anything that was wet. I heard that it smells but I have never smelled insulin. So if it wasn't a fur shot, then why would it spike up so much? i would like to start testing a lower dose but I don't know when is a good time. Funny thing is, I usually can tell when he is going to register a high number just by the way his coat is and I usually guess right but this morning I was way off. His coat felt pretty good. The other thing that last night when I tested at +4, the first test was 415 so I did another test and it was 351 so I used that number. I probably should have tested twice this morning.
 
Re: 6/16 Merlin AMPS 450,+5/59

6/16
AMPS 450
+5 - 59
+5.5 - 69

That AMPS number I bet was not a good one. I can't imagine that the BG can drop 400 points.
 
Re: 6/16 Merlin AMPS 450,+5/59,+5.5/69 PMPS 259 ?

6/16
AMPS 450
+5 - 59
+5.5 - 69
PMPS 259; 1u

So I am not completely sure what to shoot tonight. I am thinking 1u since he usually runs high at night. Hopefully someone is on the board tonight, if not, I will probably go ahead and shoot 1u.

Oh Sue, regarding the fur shot, I thought I might have last night not this morning. I know I got him for sure this AM. :-D
 
Re: 6/16 Merlin AMPS 450,+5/59,+5.5/69 PMPS 259 ?

Sounds good Sue...thanks for confirming.
 
Re: 6/16 Merlin AMPS 450,+5/59,+5.5/69 PMPS 259,+4/60

6/16
AMPS 450
+5 - 59
+5.5 - 69
PMPS 259; 1u
+4 - 60
+4.5 - 62
+5.5 - 75

Good night...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top