6/16 Boris AMPS 56!!

You might want to try a reduction to 2.25U tonight - even though he hasn't earned one.
Since you are skipping the shot, stay with LC. He will start heading up without the onset of insulin.
 
How long after the MC? 30 mins? This is food influenced and he could dip after onset. Can you monitor if you shoot? Might be another crazy cycle.
The other option is to give a token shot of say 1U.
I might do the token shoot just to keep him from going to high. I can monitor but I’m still exhausted from the other day
 
Good grief, Nathalie. You must be tired.
You might want to try a reduction to 2.25U tonight - even though he hasn't earned one.
Since you are skipping the shot, stay with LC. He will start heading up without the onset of insulin.
I'm glad you said this Bhooma since I really think Boris should perhaps try another reduction. I was afraid to say it and get my ears pinned back. So I typed something to this effect this morning and then backspaced over the whole thing and then I had to go out on my trip to feed the ferals.
 
I'm glad you said this Bhooma since I really think Boris should perhaps try another reduction.
We could both be wrong, but to me it seems like 3U was the breakthrough dose for him and it's only the time he takes to clear bounces that is slowing his descent down the dosing ladder. Let's see if he hold the reduction. Fingers crossed! :nailbiting:

@Nathalie & Boris got any tests after the AMPS?
 
We could both be wrong, but to me it seems like 3U was the breakthrough dose for him and it's only the time he takes to clear bounces that is slowing his descent down the dosing ladder. Let's see if he hold the reduction. Fingers crossed! :nailbiting:

@Nathalie & Boris got any tests after the AMPS?
Yes my computer was dying and I had to lay down betweeen tests.

Gave him the token 1 shot. Fed him MC instead of LC before I saw Bhooma's LC recommendation. He had +1 79 +2 123 +3.5 180
 
Yes my computer was dying and I had to lay down betweeen tests.

Gave him the token 1 shot. Fed him MC instead of LC before I saw Bhooma's LC recommendation. He had +1 79 +2 123 +3.5 180
Well, I'm glad you gave him the token dose then. It's all good. He's on a mission to at least get to a lower dose so he'll be back on track in no time at all. Try to get some rest!
 
Good grief, Nathalie. You must be tired.

I'm glad you said this Bhooma since I really think Boris should perhaps try another reduction. I was afraid to say it and get my ears pinned back. So I typed something to this effect this morning and then backspaced over the whole thing and then I had to go out on my trip to feed the ferals.

I am tired and the other day I wasn't able to get any work accomplished which is not good. I hope the token dose doesn't mess things up too much, but I really didn't have the mental capacity to handle another 7 hours like Tuesday. Will try the 2.25 reduction tonight and see how that works. He really is on a mission like you said.
 
He got up to 286 close to +10, but surprisingly came down by preshot to 227. Even with the token dose. Those numbers aren't much different than a typical bounce with the higher dose of insulin.

The fact that he came down before PMPS is a pleasant surprise!
 
I'm hoping that is what is happening. Even with reductions and a token dose, he's starting to zoom down again now. Nervous for tonight. Going to run and grab some food and maybe a bottle of wine to get through this. lol
I'm with you on the wine... having some myself right now... my dinner plans have been spoiled and I am now waiting for my pizza delivery :-) Can you test again in an hour from that last blue? Are you giving him a teaspoon of low carb food?
 
I'm with you on the wine... having some myself right now... my dinner plans have been spoiled and I am now waiting for my pizza delivery :) Can you test again in an hour from that last blue? Are you giving him a teaspoon of low carb food?

Ha! I grabbed a frozen pizza at the store. In the oven now. At least we have the same idea tonight. I gave him a little bit of epigen 90 kibble 5c at 730 and 830. Now @ +4 105. He's dipping
 
Wow! Back to back cycles in green after a token shot this morning.
Yep, and he seems to be slowly going down after the first drop from 250 to 119. Just took his BG and in an hour he's gone from 93 to 91. I may actually get some sleep tonight after all! :smuggrin:
Edit 97 to 91 in an hour

Maybe the token shot was the trick.? lol
 
Back
Top