6/15 Zener PMPS 271;~1 282;+2 236;+4 305

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Whew, last night was crazy and today also busy - between taking Liz to the doc again, getting supplies at the grocery, taking care of the big guy with a drop in appy and so on. Not bad numbers for the big guy considering how low he got last night. Since he is a long-term diabetic though he didn't earn a reduction, yet.

Yesterday's condo
Today
6/15/12 Zener
AMPS 250, 8th cycle @1.5u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%
~2 0.7oz 10%, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 7 drops kidney liq.
+4 0.8oz 10%
+7 1/2PP, 1mg cerenia

@Helen - the doc thinks it was probably bad chicken Liz got on a salad at an airport. :sad:

@Ella - thanks for checking in on us, it's a little crazy here right now.

@Ann & Tess - last night just about did me in. I managed to get about 4-5 hours of sleep here and there and off we go again.

Liz is feeling a little better today. She says she now feels "pitiful" and that's an improvement from feeling miserable and not being able to get off the couch or out of bed. The doc thought she was better, another AB injection, continuing with another AB pill, and instructions to sip lots of liquids to get rehydrated. Still having liqui poo, and it's way more disgusting than the kitter version. Funny thing is our doc recommended making rice water, like the recipe here in FDMB for kitty diarrhea.

Hope to get to some condos tonight, didn't have any luck last night. Happy Friday everyone.
 
Re: 6/15 Zener AMPS 250;~2 206;+4 171;+6 206

Hey, that's TMI!!! I said not to give the complete poo patrol report. :lol: I am feeling better and thank you for everyone's good wishes.
Liz
 
Re: 6/15 Zener AMPS 250;~2 206;+4 171;+6 206

I said "ewwwww". Poor Liz. Give her some pumpkin or sprinkle florti flora in her food. :lol: :lol: :lol: Zener is playing it safe today. Healing vines for poor Liz and her tummy. I hope inspector crap dash is in duty tonight. Seriously, Liz get better soon. Your kitties and co-bean are worried as are all of LL. ((((Hugs like crazy))))
 
Re: 6/15 Zener AMPS 250;~2 206;+4 171;+6 206

Poor Liz...I really hope she is feeling better soon. And Anne, are you trying to embarass the heck out of her? Poo patrol info is only for Zener! :lol: :lol:

Zener sure had an interesting night and it looks to be a nice surfing bounce today.
 
Re: 6/15 Zener AMPS 250;~2 206;+4 171;+6 206

And Anne, are you trying to embarass the heck out of her? Poo patrol info is only for Zener!

I was thinking the same thing, too! :lol:
Liz, glad to hear you're feeling better.
 
Re: 6/15 Zener AMPS 250;~2 206;+4 171;+6 206

I'm so glad Liz is feeling a little better today. I had food poisoning once while traveling to Atlanta. It's really nasty! Poor Liz! FP makes you feel like you're going to die & it would be a mercy if you did! The only good thing about it is that it's usually short-lived. I'm sure tomorrow will be much better, Liz. Hang in there.

That's not too bad a bounce there, Zener. He had a nice run yesterday.

See you later.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 6/15 Zener AMPS 250;~2 206;+4 171;+6 206

Good to hear that Liz is on the mend:) Sending healing vines to her tummy. Hopefully Zener will let you relax tonight so you can get a good night`s sleep:)
 
Re: 6/15 Zener AMPS 250;~2 206;+4 171;+6 206

Hi guys - I am glad that Liz is feeling a little better. nothing worst than feeling sub-par. Looks like a decent day for Zener - nice and even, and not pink (anti-jinx). I hope your day has been a good one Anne.
 
Re: 6/15 Zener PMPS 271

Hi guys,
We hope that your household is returning to normal this evening and that tomorrow will just be a great Caturday. Liz, glad to hear that you are improving. Anne, maybe tonight you'll get more sleep. Z. Do your part!!

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/15 Zener PMPS 271

Thanks to all for stopping by with healing vines for Liz. All on the upswing tonight. Poo patrol could give a report but Chief Inspector Crapdash has been informed by Detective Poo that is TMI! :o Zener had two nice long naps, each with a different mamabean, so it was a good afternoon. Appy not the greatest, will see what the evening brings.

Today
6/15/12 Zener
AMPS 250, 8th cycle @1.5u, 1PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%
~2 206, 0.7oz 10%, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 7 drops kidney liq.
+4 171, 0.8oz 10%
+6 206
+7 1/2PP, 1mg cerenia, 0.7oz 11%
+11 259
PMPS 271, 9th cycle @1.5u, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.05oz 11%, 1/32t miralax
ETA
~1 282, 0.5oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq
~1.5 0.4oz 11%
+2 236

@Melissa & Mr T - ah, pumpkin or fortiflora, why didn't I think of that? Liz is definitely feeling better tonight compared to yesterday. :smile: Not a terrible cycle after last night's drama-rama, even a touch of blue.

@Barb - thanks for the healing vines, Liz is showing signs of improvement today. Zener has been taking very good care of her with a long nap together this afternoon. cat_pet_icon

@Georgia - oops, poo patrol is very serious about their work, maybe a little over the top this time! :oops:

@Ann & Maggie - Chief Inspector Crapdash has been appropriately chastised. :lol: Binocular spotting is only for Zener.

@Melanie & Racci - you are so right, not a bad bounce at all! :razz:

@Tamara - we have paws crossed for less drama of all kinds tonight! :-D

@Michelle & Mannie - not a bad cycle for the big guy after a drop below 50 last night, and Liz is definitely on the mend, eating something other than clear liquids, hoorah! :thumbup

@Ella - I will read your instructions to Zener, time will tell!

I forgot to put in this morning's post about the other bits of drama-rama last night. Zener caught a bird!!! ohmygod_smile It was a goldfinch fledgling, must have fallen from the nest before its flying skills were more than a hop and a leap. Zener brought it to the back door and Liz was yelling, "Zener's got a bird!" I think it's only the 3rd one (and 2nd live one) he's ever had in his possession. I managed to rescue it, put it in a box and kept it safe for a bit until all kitties were in. It finally managed a small flight into a safe place, so paws crossed its parents got it all sorted.

And shortly after the bird episode, in the midst of dropping numbers and bean GI distress, another visit from Ms Skunk. :shock: I am hoping we have a lovely AND boring night tonight, and wishing the same for everyone else!
 
Re: 6/15 Zener PMPS 271;~1 282;+2 236

You really have your hands full, wildlife drama, Poor Liz, & Zener hunting in the midst of it all ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Hope tomorrow brings a better day & Liz will start to feel better--That is a lousy feeling & I sympathize..
Hugs & Love to all of you--Please Have a Boring Calm Caturday!!--Ni Ni !!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top