6/15 Latte AMPS-359,PMPS-465, +2~258

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
Last Night:
PMPS-342
+3-403 :cry:
+4.75-328
+5.75-280
AMPS- 359

Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17180

That red was very discouraging to see last night, after nearly 5 days of being free from it. She has probably been there, but I have not seen it...and thats what counts, right? If you dont see it, its not happening. :? Well, she was not there long. Seems her BG's are constantly on the move- far from static.

I woke to her eating kibble at 5am. Thats better than what I woke to at the same time yesterday (vomiting in the LB). She was not very hungry for bfast at first because of this, but is starting to eat some now. Im hopeful she will finish 1/2-2/3 can before I have to leave.

Im guessing only FOUR more pilling sessions of the pred! We are counting down before the injectible gets here! :thumbup

Hoping to hear back from the U today about the c/s and what a/b she should be using. I was hoping to hear yesterday. Why does it take so long?!?! :YMSIGH:

Probably will increase her dose on Thursday pm. This weekend will be the last free one (and bulk of time) I have for a few weeks.

Speaking of weekends...its Tuesday. We are one day closer! :lol:
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359

Latte sure likes to move around with her numbers....glad she didn't linger in the higher reds...
Hope you have a great Tuesday....the week is moving along...weekend will be here soon....
hugs to you both! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359

latte, we know you are trying it's just real hard to bring those numbers down right now ... your momma's doing all she can to get you better ... hope you guys have a great tuesday!
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359

Reds are ugly aren't they? Hope Latte shows you nicer numbers, and yes you're absolutely coorect, of you don't see it, it doesn't happen. Unless of course its a blue or green #, right? lol
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176

+2~176
Why she gotta be this way?!
And why does she think so much water is going to help her....food, Latte! F O O D!
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176

Come on Latte! Listen to your bean - she worries about you! Hope you guys have a good day. No more reds and a nice even surf.
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176,+2.75~118

Out the door test - 118@ +2.75
However I am not out the door.
Going to work late to see what she does.
I imagine she will start bouncing up anytime now....and the cycle if hi's will begin once again.

She is eating btw...almost finished with can of wellness.
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176,+2.75~118

Lets try to get on surfboard Latte for your Mama Bean she needs to be able to go to work without worrying too much about you ((((HUGS))))
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176, +3~89

Good grief! What is going on here?!

I was told to resist karo until she goes below 70...let her body "learn" the IM said.

Is 89 close enough?! If only I did not have to go to work...
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176, +3~89, +4~85

I have been testing about every 20 min, waiting for the rise so I can go to work. She wnt up to 97 and back down. She seems to be surfing, but its still early so Im afraid to leave. I cant be much later tho. I dont know what to do!
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176, +3~89, +4~85

Certainly leave out food, including, perhaps, some of her beloved kibble. Aside from that, what could you do? I think Latte will be fine. It looks like it might be a nice high-green surf, the kind that everyone likes to have.

Ella
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176, +3~89, +4~85

I don't have any good advice, but I wanted to say Hi and tell Latte to get that surf board a little higher so you can go to work without worrying. Why do they do that? They seem to know just what will stress you out the most.
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176, +3~89, +4~85

+4.25-92
I left.
I just worry the kibble is keeping her up.
That should disappear by +6...and I dont really know where her nadir is anymore. She should bounce soon, you would think. its gonna be bad I bet.

Edited to correct major type errors...and how I love racing to work only to find a sleeping baby and 3yr old in the middle of a cartoon w/ grandma and grandpa (aint no pulling him away from that LOL)
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359, +2~176, +3~89, +4~85, +10~456

Hope you come home to a pleasant surprise and Latte hasn't bounced too much for you. I would think the C+S results should be back by now. Hopefully you'll get a call today. Hang in there.
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359,PMPS-465

recap:
AMPS- 359
+2-176
+2.75- 118
+3- 89
+3.25- 97
+3.75-85
+4-86
+4.25-92
+10- 456
PMPS- 465
*I tested so much for 2 reasons...1. Was trying to get out the door (late for work) and see she was rising (which didnt really happen). 2. Wanted to see what she was going to bounce from...she can throw a low one minute and jump up the next. Had I been home all day, I would have tested less frequently. Poor girl.

She seems fine for now. Wasnt really worth the ride down that low, though. Now I have no clue what to do with her dose. For the time being I will keep it the same.
 
Re: 6/15 Latte AMPS-359,PMPS-465

Hope you have a good evening Carolyn and Latte.
Now Latte, eat your fuds like a good girl, and come down a little, and surf real nicely tomorrow, k?
Carolyn, I hope you get to enjoy a good book or whatever you like most..some snuggles and purrs from Latte
catlick.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top