6/15 JuJu AMPS 284/PMPS 374

Status
Not open for further replies.
Are you considering increasing his dose when you get far enough past the fur shot? You've got 6 shots now past the fur shot and the lowest number appears to be over 200.

Most people have found that skootching up in dose doesn't work that well - often you have to increase a full 0.25u unless you are really just fine-tuning the dose.

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit
Just a thought - you didn't ask for dose advice but I can't resist a spreadsheet, so i'm throwing it out there for you to consider. :) Feel free to ignore it if you want! ;)
 
@julie & punkin (ga) Yes! I'm ready to increase his dose. We tried a small increase of only 0.1u (up to 1.2u) because he had hit a couple nadirs in the 50's on the 1.1u dose.

At this point, I was starting to wonder if there's a problem with absorption? Seems odd that he was barely seeing yellow on a dose that had him in the 50's a couple times, just days prior.

I'm going to start him on 1.5u in the AM. That's about an hour from now. I'll start a new condo. Feel free to chime in, anytime. Your opinion is always appreciated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top