6/15 Gracie PMPS 165 +1 144 +2 105 +3 89 +4 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 261 10th cycle sk1u
+2: 247
+4: 252
+8: 299
PMPS: 298 11th cycle sk1u
+2: 272
+4: 170
+6: 213


And it's another Hump Day....hope it's a good one in your world. We wish all sick kitties and beans extra strong healing vines.

Gracie is doing really well this morning...broke her bounce over night and she's ready to spend some quality time with Mike today. We hope if we can hold her at this dose a bit, she'll flatten out more and get rid of her bounces....of course, that is our hope and even though I have told Gracie, she says "Princess Gracie does what Princess Gracie wants to do". I was surprised to see this morning (Mike was on night duty) that she took a brief excursion into blue, came up, and then probably went back down some. Good girl!!

We went for a walk last night after Gracie's routine and I sat down to watch "America's Got Talent" with Mike and promptly fell asleep. So off to bed for me and I'm sorry I didn't get to condos....I was so tired. Gracie went with me and I never heard Mike coming in and out to get her to feed/test and was totally oblivious to what time he came to bed. I'm happy that I can do that and know he has her well taken care of and safe.

Tobey's eye vetty appt went great yesterday. All is super....eye totally healed. She has been amazed at how fast it healed. We had a long discussion on dosing and long-term use of L-Lysine but I don't have time to go into that today.

Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155

Yay on the eye healed for Tobey! That is great! What a relief I am sure.

Nice blue overnight for Gracie. You are way too lucky with Mike. My DH is too skittish and doesn't know what to do with Tarragon when he goes low. He is scared to test him. Hmmmmm. Translation, mom never gets to go have fun.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155

Hi guys .. I hope that gracie can hold this dose for awhile too .. I'm so glad to hear tobey's eye appt went well and that the eye is completely healed .. we are still dealing with eye boogies here at our house .. have a great day!
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82

Melissa: Oh...I know how incrediby lucky I am....he is amazing, my man!!

Devon: looking like somebody wants to move on off this dose.

+1: 82 gave 18% to slow her down.....73 mg/dl drop at +1 :shock: :shock: :shock:
+1.5: 58 gave 1/2 tsp 18% gravy

We're still trying food/gravy in lieu of karo to see how she does.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82

Good news about Tobey's eye! I hope Gracie holds this dose; oh no, I spoke too soon as I see she's dropping.
Gracie, Gracie! Are you home today?
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82

she's on the slide . . . hold on for the ride!

glad that tobey's eye is better. i find eye things kinda unnerving - they're awfully important!
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82

Gracie is doing super already!! Look at her go!! Glad Tobey's eye is all better & is all mended!
Enjoy your day, I am exhausted & busy too--I'm always asleep in front of the big screen :lol: :lol: :lol:
It's like a sleeping pill!--Dh's family all sleep with the TV on--Oy they are coming here July 4th week For a wedding HELP HELP!!!!! @-) @-) The Horror!!!! :o :o :o
Hugs have a good one from us!
Gracie I'll see you tonite at de party--I is excitred, wearing green dress tonite Hugs from Moonie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82 +2 51 +2.5 46

WOW - look at Gracie go.... I think she wants a new dose. :cool: :shock: :-D Either that or the full moon is messin' with her... Quite the cycle she has going here today. Managed well, as always.Up a little though Gracie - OK?

I am so glad that Tobey's eye vetty appt went well, and that it is all healed - very good news! Mannie wanted to know it he should stop by before all the kitties arrive for a spa treatment for Tobey. Maybe help with that vetty smell thing. :lol:

watching to see how th4e gravy vs karo thing plays out. Good luck!

Gracie!! you already for us!! We gots great fuds, well I hope they are great. I'm all packed and ready to roll. See you soon! uhhhh.... does Tobey need the KTSS? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82 +2 51 +2.5 46

looks like gracie is grabbing green early and often today.

great news for tobey!
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82 +2 51 +2.5 46 +3 52

Good Morning All. DH here. It looks like I have her stopped for now, and so we wait for the outcome of todays food experiment. We used 18% gravy on her this morning,which we haven't used much in the past. If she bounces back up quickly we'll know it might be too much for her and we'll switch back to the 13% with 6-10% food. I'm sure the 18% isn't any higher carb than the karo, but it will probably stick with her longer and we had to use a little more of it to get her slowed down.

Michelle - Tobey says Mannie can come over as soon as he wants. He needs help rounding up the ground squirrels in the front courtyard for kebabs. And he said not to worry about the vetty smell. Gracie smacked it all off him last night :lol:
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82 +2 51 +2.5 46 +3 52

The girls are doing a duet today and staying right together. Boy getting some extra sleep feels great doesn't it? :-D Start surfing now girls and stay green for the party! Great new on Tobey's eye, they are so beautiful !

Gracie! it's working we are in perfect sync. :-D Tell Tobes I got some great new spa scents to get rid of the vetty smell. The kittens will still swoon over him! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +1 82 +2 51 +2.5 46 +3.5 58 +4.5 76

Wow!!! Exciting morning!! I can't wait to see how she does later in the cycle and see how she does with the food carbs versus karo carbs. Good luck with the experiment!!!
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +2 51 +2.5 46 +3.5 58 +4.5 76 +6 70

gorgeous numbers!!

A9348C-md.jpg
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +2 51 +2.5 46 +4.5 76 +6 70 +10 159

DH here - A beautiful cycle for Gracie today. The 18% food/gravy this morning didn't skyrocket her up. :-D Now, if she gets her usual dip we should have a nice PMPS.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +2 51 +2.5 46 +4.5 76 +6 70 +10 159

What a beautiful curve!! Good job little miss Gracie!!

I am so happy to hear that Tobey's eye is doing better! He had one of the best momma beans around so I never thought anything different would happen!

Happy Wednesday!
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie AMPS 155 +2 51 +2.5 46 +4.5 76 +6 70 +10 159

Excellent work, little Gracie!

So glad to hear Tobey's eye is completely healed. What a relief!!
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie PMPS 165

Our hearts are broken for Sandy as Tessie Lou has crossed the Rainbow Bridge today. Fly free sweet girl. We will all miss you!

Gracie is starting her PM cycle much like the AM cycle but we'll hope for a gradual approach to green tonight instead of a fast drop. Uh Gracie....didn't we leave those behind??? Remember the goal is a little tiny baby bit flatter on the decline....slowly and smoothly into green?? Good job today baby girl and Mike!!

Ann: I told you Gracie does what Gracie wants!!

Julie: Luckily, not too terrifying of a ride. More terrifying are the carbs and the fear of overcarbing!! Yes...we were really worried about Tobey's big beautiful, gorgeous eyes. But they are as incredible as ever!

Roni: Hope you got some rest. Wow....you have DH's family coming! Yikes!!! Gracie can't wait to see Moonie at the party.

MIchelle: shhhh.....no new dose yet...remember...holding the dose :lol:

Mo: And yes she did!!! And we are thrilled about Tobey's eye...and no scar tissue!!

Ann: how funny they both got a 46!! Gracie said Tobey still needs some spa scents!!!

Patty: I know....the jury is still out on the carbs. So far, ok. But the night is young and I don't know how long they can "brew" around in there!!

Celi: You got that right!!

Stephanie: Aaahhh...thanks!!! It was quite the grueling med schedule for the eye but it paid off!

Amy: I got her slowed and Mike took over to get her surfing....he does such a great job. And we are very relieved about Tobey's eye!!

Time for din din!! THinking of you all tonight and mostly thinking of Sandy.... :cry: :cry:
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie PMPS 165

What a great nice LL cycle! Gracie - you did good!

and oh... yeah... i forgot... holding the dose.... I knew that. :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Good job Gracie!
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Tobey says.... not to worry about the vetty smell. Gracie smacked it all off him last night :lol:

Tobey - affirmative on those ground squirrels. slippery little buggers aren't they. How come the ones at home here don't move like that. This was so fun... can we do it again? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie PMPS 165 +1 144

Hi Marje & Gracie,

Excellent news about Tobey's eye. Now he can see the Full Red Moon unimpeded. Gracie, that was quite a cycle today! Enjoy the party tonight. Rusty was very excited about coming to the desert to see the moon and eclipse.

So sad for Sandy. We will all miss Tessie Lou tremendously. The veil will be thin tonight and the kitties will be able to see Tessie Lou and all of our GAs and know that she has reached the Bridge safely.

Ni ni,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie PMPS 165 +1 144

Wonderful news on Tobey's eye! Gracie is giving you a lovely set of cycles today... blue party dress tonight... maybe a costume change into green later?

Broken hearts throughout Lantus Land tonight for Sandy and Tessie Lou. I think Willie's about to get some extra bedtime cuddles tonight. I know the kids will see her off right to her new life of eternal health and happiness at the party tonight.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie PMPS 165 +1 144 +2 105

Ann, Natalia, Michelle, Ella, and Christie: I'm headed for bed....just wanted to be sure Gracie did not dive like this morning!! Looking lovely so far at the party in her blue/green dress. She is so excited to be there with all her friends and to see the GAs through the veil.

Good night from me but Mike will be up....hugs to all your babies tonight. As Christie said, hold them close.
 
Re: 6/15 Gracie PMPS 165 +1 144 +2 105

Ni Ni , Gracie is looking good and in this light the dress looks green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top